We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try this place”

Copper Kettle Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 174 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: For over 50 years the Copper Kettle has been serving the areas finest steaks, famous Prime Rib and seafood. Add to that the famous Copper Kettle Lounge and great friendly service, and you know why the the Copper Kettle is the area's first choice in casual fine dining.Come join us for a wide selection of food and beverage. Our private dining rooms offer you a chance to have a great meal in a secluded setting. Great for that special event or company meeting.We offer a diverse selection of fine wines and domestic and imported beers for your enjoyment in our comfortable lounge. And our non-smoking establishment offers everything you need for a relaxing evening
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Tired of chains and loud sports bars? This is a quiet place with table cloths, nice service and reasonable prices. We had an Ahi Tuna app that was good followed by specials with chicken, salmon and shrimp. Barbecue sauce was too spicy, but everything was cooked well and nicely presented. Skip RubyTuesday. Try Copper Kettle.

Thank Birdwalk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delane-n-Ted, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for joining us at the Copper Kettle and foregoing the chain restaurants. We take pride in preparing, and serving, each and every meal with an eye toward presentation and flavor. Again, thank you for the endorsement. We hope you will visit us again should you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have eaten several times at the Kettle, and it is always a good quality meal. The service here is sporadic, and often the bar can get loud in the evenings. The burgers are the best in Chambersburg, and that is the main reason that we go. The price is a little high, but the comfort and cleanliness can certainly justify this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigdaddyhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delane-n-Ted, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your candid review. We take all input on board so that we can continue to improve. It is uncommon for us to hear that service is sporadic and we are sorry that you walked away feeling like that. It is certainly not representative of our standards here at the Copper Kettle. We strive to give all of our guests a delightful dining experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate that. Again, thank you for your past patronage and we do hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had my husband's birthday party here in January. We had about 20 people and we all ordered from the menu. Everyone said that their meal was very good and the staff couldn't have been any more helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tjshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delane-n-Ted, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are grateful that you chose to celebrate with us and thank you for reviewing your experience. Having been established in 1956, we have been a part of many happy occasions within these walls and always love to hear that the food and service met or exceeded our guests expectations. Please come back and dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This restaurant is always a wonderful place and the owners are fantastic people. Always a favorite for my husband and I. They take extra care to make sure you are completely satisfied. As always, was a wonderful evening. Also, the guacamole is the best I've ever had!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delane-n-Ted, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

So nice to read such great feedback. Thank you Tamara. As we mentioned to a previous guest, the Copper Kettle does have a cozy atmosphere which adds that special element to your dining experience here. Also, so glad you enjoyed the guacamole. Your comment will be passed on to the chef. In the meantime, thanks again, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

In Chambersburg on business, I asked the clerk at the hotel for a restaurant recommendation. She immediately suggested the Copper Kettle. Known for it's prime rib, it also has a wide range of seafood including crab stuffed shrimp, Maryland crab cakes, and fish entrees. I had crab stuffed mushrooms which were better than most I have evertasted. They use a sauce on them that was "out of this world"! The same sauce is used on several of their other appetizers and entrees, I'm sorry that I don't remember what it was called. I really can't imagine anyone NOT liking it! A large serving of prime rib was perfectly done, very tender and more than I could eat. Warm dinner rolls and the salad were very good. The restaurant was in an old house that had been completely redecorated with seperate "parlor" type rooms, housing 3-4 tables each. It was a very nice, intimate setting. The service (by Kayla both nights) was just right and I can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delane-n-Ted, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks Chip B, we greatly appreciate the wonderful review. Kayla, along with all of our staff, are consistently good at what they do. It's what we feel sets the Copper Kettle apart. The sauce that you are referring to is our house-made Bechamel sauce and it is seriously good! We are anxious to share your comments about the sauce, and your meal, with the chef. Please join us again the next time you are in Chambersburg. Being from Illinois, and if you've had the winter we've had, you would probably enjoy dining by the warmth of our fireplace! We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Kettle Restaurant also viewed

Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Copper Kettle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing