We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One feels liked they've returned home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
South Dennis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One feels liked they've returned home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

On our return trip from Florida, we drove inland to Chambersburg,Pa and stayed at The Sleep Inn and Suites. We have stayed at this location other times and without a doubt it is like you've just returned home. We were warmly greeted by the front desk clerk, Dipak, who has always treated us like family. He goes out of his way to work with you on any requests, offers advice and suggestions, and more so makes you feel welcomed and never leaves a doubt in your mind, that the Sleep Inn chain appreciates your business and your standing within the chain (in our case our "elite" level with points earned from all our stays).
He gave us a ground floor room ( as we requested) but in the front of the building after learning we had traveled far and probably wanted a quiet sleep.....and it was perfect.
The room was immaculate with all the appropriate ammenities, fairly large, with everything in working order. An yes, it was quiet and we a great sleep. In the morning we had a great breakfast of hot and cold items...waffles included....with everything that one would want for a morning start. It was very impressive that they treated their guests with such a breakfast.
Check-out was easy and fast and the only thing missing was saying good-bye to Dipak...but fear not..we will be returning to this area again and look forward to his warm greeting. The corporation should realize how lucky they are to have to have such an "ambassador of the Sleep Inn and Suites chain" with Dipak

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sesuit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for such a kind review! Our goal is to make our guests feel like they are at home and your review indicates we are doing just that! My staff joins me in thanking you for your awesome review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    102
    50
    20
    9
See reviews for
102
95
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very impressed with the lobby and the breakfast room which was closed off during the rest of the day. The rooms were big and the bathroom was spacious with extra lighting at the mirror. Everything was very clean. We will definitely stay there again. It's also close to the Chambersburg mall and only about 15 minutes from Shippensburg University.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
My staff and I would like to thank you for such a nice review. We strive to make everyone feel at home when they are staying here and we work hard at maintaining a pleasant atmosphere. When we get reviews such as yours, we know we are accomplishing that goal! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was a very good value, The room was clean and quiet. The internet functioned well. The exercise equipment was in good working order, and availability was very reasonable. The continental breakfast was fairly standard, it was fresh and well maintained during my three night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertGlenStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stay there quite often and the rooms are always very clean. The staff there is friendly and understanding. The hotel is overall is great. We look forward to staying there every time we go to chambersburg, PA.
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moondream2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We've stayed at the Chambersburg Sleep Inn many times and were quite pleased. This is the first time we stayed with our dog.. The room was clean and located on the lower level allowing us to walk our dog without going thru the lobby. We will always stop here on our trips to visit family in North Carolina.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Decided on this hotel with my girlfriend after having stayed at another local hotel for the past few years. Excellent service at check in and check out. Didn't do breakfast as it was packed on Saturday morning. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend as a hotel for this event to friends

Room Tip: was on the opposite of the hotel from I-81..even numbered rooms but really didn't hear the highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedyguns07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here on September 28,2013 using a rewards night. There are a few negatives about this stay that we brought to the attention of the hotel. We had a bathroom sink that would not drain and some mold in the shower. The breakfast room buffet is somewhat limited with precooked round egg patties. Very strange item. The area around the hotel is devoid of restaurants. This is easily resolved by driving south on RT 81 to exits 16 or 17 where there are lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again. Note to owner--the outside door by the pool does not lock.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 1435 Doron Dr, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81, just one mile from the Chambersburg Mall. This Chambersburg, PA hotel is minutes from Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park, the Totem Pole Playhouse, Wilson College and the Capitol Theatre Center.This hotel is just five minutes from downtown Chambersburg, offering modern shops, restaurants and historic sites. If visiting in July, don't miss the Arts at Old Market Day celebration, featuring more than 200 craft and food vendors.Guests of this Chambersburg, PA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like:* Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast* Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms* Free wireless high-speed Internet access on the property* Free local calls* Free in-room coffee* Relax in the indoor pool. * Keep in shape while traveling in the hotel's fitness center.* Business travelers will appreciate conveniences including access to the 24-hour business center with copy and fax services. * All guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, work desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are offered.* Laundry facilities are located on the property as an added guest convenience.Make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Chambersburg area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing