We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for Overnight Stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for Overnight Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A nice stop over when tired and in need of a clean room. Staff has been friendly and helpful as we've stayed several times - just need to ask if needing assistance. Wireless and breakfast included for a reasonable rate. Bedding and bathrooms have been clean. Not far from an I81 exit, but haven't heard interstate travel within the room. Heat and air have worked in keeping room comfortable when we've stayed. An indoor pool is available although some older children were loud and ignored pool rules where their parents didn't seem to care in our last stay. Breakfast can become busy depending upon time you eat in the morning, but staff has always been helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 965Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice review! I apologize about the pool issue but children do get excited when having a good time in the pool! Thank-you for understanding. We hope you will have the opportunity to return and hope to see you soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    103
    50
    20
    9
See reviews for
102
96
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our trip from New England to Florida. We asked for a first floor room and indicated a late arrival. They honored our request and we received a nice first floor room just a few steps from the lobby. The room was clean and simple, the air conditioning worked just fine and the beds were comfortable. In the morning they put out a really nice spread with waffles, donuts and muffins, eggs, sausage, and plenty of coffee. The furniture might be a little dated, but it is by no means in poor shape. We had a nice flat screen TV with plenty of channel selections. Check in check out was a snap. Rooms were quiet. All this for just under fifty bucks with an AAA card. It was nice to get a bargain that was truly worth it.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room further down the hallway to eliminate traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docksider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for such nice comments about our hotel and staff. We will share it with the rest of our team and it will serve as encouragement for each of us to strive each and every day to be sure all of our guests our happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a way to end our vacation. We were not impressed at all. The room was clean, I suppose, but the carpet had stains on it and we found stains on the comforter on the bed. One of the lamps did not work--I assume it needed a new light bulb. However, the thing that bothered me the most was--there was no toilet paper on the rolls. How could the cleaning staff not notice that the toilet paper was out (or just about out--there may have been a 4-5 inches of paper on one roll)? If they didn't notice that the toilet paper was out, how well did they actually clean the room? We went to the front desk and told the clerk, He gave us some TP to take back to the room with us so at least we did get some TP. Breakfast the next morning was ok---standard hotel food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1966Airstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our housekeeping efforts and the shortage of toilet paper in your room. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed every issue in your letter with our head housekeeper. She will be addressing these matters with her staff and is committed to ensuring that these problems will not occur again.

Thank you again for your letter. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and that you will continue to stay at Choice Hotels for quality accommodations and services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had stayed at this hotel with my sons baseball team. The staff was so friendly to the parents as well as our boys. They went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was perfect for our teenage children before a day of bbaseball. The price was so reasonable and I would 100% recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate that you took your valuable time to let us know about your stay with us. We are very happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. We love having the sports teams stay with us and share in the excitement of the game!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I stayed one Friday night on the way to Gettysburg. The drive to Gettysburg took 45 minutes the next day.

The room was clean. There is a shower rather than a tub but that was no big deal. There was a youth baseball team, playing in a tournament, that was staying at the hotel. They were able to have a cook out in the back which seemed nice. The manager made a point of keeping the kids quiet during the night.

The pool area seemed ok to me. We did not use the pool but quite a few kids were enjoying themselves there. The breakfast was just what you would expect for self service setup.

Staff was friendly. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptlnh323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank-you for your kind words. We certainly appreciate that you took the time from your busy schedule to give us a nice review.

We strive to make our guests happy and I am so glad to see that we succeeded with you!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a two night reservation for the weekend. There were dead bugs in the window sill in the room. Gross. Stayed somewhere else.

Overall the hotel looked nice on the outside, but walking through the hotel and checking out the pool area, it is pretty rough for only a two year old hotel (Aug 2012 - according to the elevator initial inspection).

Desk clerk was friendly and wanted to re-clean the room. I said no thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Absoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I would like to apologize for your experience at our property. I have discussed the issue with the housekeeping department and they promptly vacuumed the room. I can assure you that was a rare occurrence for one of our rooms. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here 2 nights over Memorial Day Weekend. I was extremely satisified. the rooms are very clean and well kept. the Swimming pool was well maintained. I will definitely stay here again. The staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrsygrl311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us over the Memorial Day Weekend. I will definitely let everyone know that they are doing a great job in customer satisfaction! Thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 1435 Doron Dr, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81, just one mile from the Chambersburg Mall. This Chambersburg, PA hotel is minutes from Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park, the Totem Pole Playhouse, Wilson College and the Capitol Theatre Center.This hotel is just five minutes from downtown Chambersburg, offering modern shops, restaurants and historic sites. If visiting in July, don't miss the Arts at Old Market Day celebration, featuring more than 200 craft and food vendors.Guests of this Chambersburg, PA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like:* Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast* Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms* Free wireless high-speed Internet access on the property* Free local calls* Free in-room coffee* Relax in the indoor pool. * Keep in shape while traveling in the hotel's fitness center.* Business travelers will appreciate conveniences including access to the 24-hour business center with copy and fax services. * All guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, work desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are offered.* Laundry facilities are located on the property as an added guest convenience.Make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Chambersburg area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing