We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay, very clean with all the comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome stay, very clean with all the comfort”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were on our way to a friends home and needed to stay over night and very glad we chose this hotel. The stay was very comfortable, this hotel also very clean and homey. The breakfast was good with a great variety and staff very professional, helpful & informative. Location was prime, rooms were spacious including bathroom all add to the comfort and great hotel goodies awaiting you in the room. Great room, rate and caring staff - highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    115
    42
    19
    19
See reviews for
217
90
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Floyd, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We were trying for Carlisle where we stayed prior, but a special event filled all the hotels, so we searched south and was pleasantly surprised by finding this place quite clean, neat, everything in working order, breakfast fine, beds comfortable, and room spacious. A few hundred feet away is a Texas BBQ which means we had to drive less than a block for a tasty meal. Details like very hot water for tea or chocolate (and not tasting of coffee residue) made me very pleased. The bananas could have been a bit fresher, but they were OK. The oatmeal was not even warm, so it had to be discarded. However, overall it was more than we expected and better than most of the more expensive chains.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My family and I enjoyed this hotel. The service was great. The kids had a ton of fun in the indoor pool along with the exercise room they had too. The breakfast there was quite excellent, everyone was stuffed and the variety was to die for!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for the great review of our property! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Needing a place for just one night and having MANY choices in this area I am very glad I chose this hotel. I am usually a die hard Holiday Inn person but must admit that I find myself now choosing Country Inn more often, hotels like this are the reason why!! Thank you for the great service, clean beds and caring staff. I travel for business and spend about 300 nights a year in hotels, Country Inn and Suites are quickly replacing all other options!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for the excellent comments. We are glad that Country Inn & Suites has become your hotel of choice. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Chambersburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Country Inn Chambersburg was not our first choice, but our group needed 5 rooms and hotels in the area around Gettysburg were heavily booked. A sales coordinator, Aurora Bryan, found us this hotel and it was perfect. Because of Tropical Storm Andrea, we arrived early, at lunch-time, and, while having lunch at the close-by Ruby Tuesday, the hotel staff had our rooms ready by 1pm. This gave us all afternoon and evening on a sunny day in Gettysburg. One of our group had a problem with the door of their room and were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. Everything was clean and bright. Breakfast at 7 the next morning had enough choices for everyone and we were on the road again by 8. Thanks to everyone for making this stay so great

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z3Roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. You had a fantastic group, and we hope that the next time you are in the Chambersburg area, you choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed at county inn while i was in chambersburg for a a job interview. Great place , the room was very big and clean and has all the amenities . The breakfast was delicious with lots of healthy options, the place is close to restaurants and a shopping complex. The parking area is spacious and the front desk staff was very courteous and as a plus they have freshly baked cookies daily, avoid if you r watching the calories. Nice stay overall!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank water2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are happy that we met your needs and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waddington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I've stayed here twice more since my last review. My April 2013 stay was fine, but my June 2012 stay was terrible: After eleven pm, just as my mom and I were about to go to bed, a family checked into the room next door. A VERY loud gushing sound soon began, as did children's shrieking. We came to realize there was a whirlpool tub exactly opposite the wall from our beds' headboards. It took several calls to the front desk before these (poor) parents next door got their kids out of the whirlpool and quieted down. In the meantime, the front desk person tried telling us there was no whirlpool next door (an outright lie, as seen on the fire escape map on the back of our door). He also suggested moving US to another room, which was ridiculous, as we were all unpacked and ready for bed, and we weren't the ones behaving poorly!

Lesson: Request a room NOT adjacent to a whirlpool room. And if you get a whirlpool room, please know all that running water is VERY loud and be considerate of your neighbors!

The area around this hotel has grown in the past few years. There are now MANY choices of restaurants, though sadly, none is safely accessible by foot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartlibraries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel again and taking the time to complete a review. Our whirlpool suites are rented on a consistent basis, and if operated properly should not interfere with the noise level in the adjacent rooms. These issues, although rare, do occasionally happen and I apologize that this occurred during your visit with us. We will certainly share these comments with our staff to ensure that these issues can be prevented.

We want to let you know that all comments are heard and we appreciate them. We will continue to focus on delivering clean, caring and consistent service to our guests and we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
304 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Address: 399 Beddington Blvd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-8124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#2 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Chambersburg
Country Inn & Suites Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Country Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing