We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I love staying at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson whenever I visit Chambersburg, PA. They are ideally located amidst a variety of restaurants and have a shopping mall close by. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and clean. The beds are very comfortable. The Wi-Fi is excellent and free. The staff is awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for the excellent review! Our staff loves people and we want all of our guests to have a great experience. We are glad everything was clean and comfortable for you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the half way point between my house and the Grandparents. We used it to meet up and get my son back this year. We have 2 dogs, so needed a dog friendly place. This was great-they gave us a room near the exit with our dogs and it was nice and quiet . Pleasant helpful staff, a clean comfortable room and a nice dog walk area-complete with a few groundhogs and baby bunnies to excite the dogs. We will do it again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you Laura for the great comments! We love when our furry friends visit and we are glad that everyone had a great stay. See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The best hotel for the price. It was located near interstate 81, plenty of restaurants and shopping near by, the staff was very helpful, would recommend this hotel to anyone, who wants a comfortable stay and good food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will share your comments with our entire team and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Highly recommend this motel for a stay in Chambersburg. Convenient to most of the area. Great staff and the rooms are outstanding. Free breakfast was above average for the price of the hotel rooms. Whirlpool was nice. Have stayed in other hotel in the near vicinity and this one was much better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location since we did not want to stay in Gettysburg. Hotel was clean and spacious. There were plenty of restaurants close by. The Chambersburg Diner was excellent... great food and wonderful service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank BBFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for the great review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chambersburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff was very accommodating. They keep the facility very clean and the "guest appreciation" night was outstanding. Amanda at the front desk always greeted us with a smile!

The pool area is clean and clear. There are plenty of restaurant choices, several within walking distance.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, with little noise. Only down-side is the elevator is a little slow.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that everything was excellent for your stay and I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I would recommend staying here if you are in the area. Only needed one night, but the breakfast was good, fresh fruit salad, hash browns, eggs, and the usual cold foods. I do enjoy the fact that they use dishes and not paper plates and plastic ware. Juice was very good and the coffee was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sftbalcoach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed our Be Our Guest Breakfast. We are one of the few hotel Brands which offer real dining ware as opposed to disposable items and our guests (and the enviroment!) really appreciate it. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you the next time you are in Chambersburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
311 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg

Address: 399 Beddington Blvd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-8124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#2 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: £63 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Chambersburg
Country Inn & Suites Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Country Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing