We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican”

Montezuma Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We got there at 940pm and they seated us right away. No one seemed concerned that we showed up before closing. The Meal was very good. It was authentic mexican. The waiter was very attentive and not rushing us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockyslope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    76
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great affordable find”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The last thing we expected to find in central PA was an authentic Mexican restaurant, but we did. The food was delicious and everything seemed very fresh. Service was super attentive. The value was the best thing. Eight of us eight for just $101! We each had a meal and ordered $12 worth of guacamole/queso. We were so happy to find this as we were tired of the usual chains that adorn Route 81.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PartyofFiveNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lincoln Way establishment”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We ate at the Lincoln Way establishment, as a recommendation from a friend who lived in the area. The food was really good, I really enjoyed the rice. My 2 & 4 year old both enjoyed their meals as did my husband. Reasonably priced!!! Our waitress was very effect in keeping up with drinks, dishes, ect. Smaller resturant so seating was limited when we was there but it was also dinner time so that's expected.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What's on the Wall?”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Roaches on the wall, that should say it all but I'll say it again...roaches on the wall, that REALLY says it all!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southcentral Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and delicious food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a restaurant the locals love and you know that's the best endorsement. Their fajitas are wonderful and everything else I've ever had here is also delicious. Food is fresh and good and the waitstaff is on top of things.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ejill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montezuma Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Montezuma Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing