We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chambersburg
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fine for overnight”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed one night after visiting Gettysburg. The hotel was average and good enough for one night. I would not have stayed longer. The hotel seemed to be fairly clean and relatively updated. The breakfast room was nice, but there was only one attendant to man the desk and the breakfast room, which seemed to be difficult. Breakfast was standard prepackaged muffins, pre-made omelettes, cold cereal and make it yourself waffles.

The hotel could use some sprucing up, as the silk plants in and around the property were dirty, which was an unfortunate first impression. Beds were uncomfortable and the comforters had a satin-like finish, so they didn't stay on the bed well. The walls are terribly thin, even on the first floor. There is a small outdoor pool. The hotel is in close proximity to a Target, Kohls, Texas Roadhouse, Longhorn, and Panera to name a few.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyvaca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    103
    58
    23
    23
See reviews for
108
95
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was fabulous. I can't remember when I have ever slept so well in a hotel. Everything was fresh and clean and the rooms were so nice. It was very quiet. I never heard anything from outside the room. The hotel is right off the highway, easy to get to. This hotel is in an area rich in history and a lots of things to do. The staff was super nice on check in and check out. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
painesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As we were traveling through Pennsylvania, we were unable to find a room near Hershey, so we travelled on. Being tired, we tried to find a room, with no luck, until we went to a Holiday Inn who directed us to the Best Western, who had 2 rooms remaining due to a softball tournament in the area. I received a discount, plus received great service and a great room, which couldn't have come at a better time for me and my son.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ballen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rexford, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a little gem. Great price, no highway noise, but easy on & off I-81. Good breakfast, everything you need and good eats nearby. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

internet didn't work..even after we were assured it would the next day. Was told we would get a discount because of it (I didn't ask for one, he offered) and said discount wasn't applied. Wasn't recognized as being a Best Western Rewards member, which is a requirement at check in. Breakfast was lacking, barely anything there when I went down an hour before it closed. The front desk agent just seemed very blah...just stood at the desk and stared into the abyss. Good location, and the rooms were clean, so that was a plus.

Room Tip: Don't even think about getting internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aschwentner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Reno,NV, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel staff were extremely helpful. Beds very comfortable. Only problems were walls were a little thin in regards to the noise factor. Even though we were there 2 nights, the coffee grounds were never removed after we used the coffee pot each morning. Selection of breakfast items were very slim as evidently they hadn't received the supplies they ordered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Oscar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, MA & Sebastian, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We used a coupon and had no trouble. The clerk was very courteous and the room was very clean. You cannot park by your car, but had to enter through the front lobby and walk a ways to the room inside. The clerk assured us that there is security watching the cars throughout the night. The room was quiet and very clean and had all the amenities we needed for a comfortable night. The breakfast room was clean and had everything that you would want for breakfast. The clerk at the desk made sure it was area was clean and well stocked. I would stay there again any time. It was not far off the highway with lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the lobby, but it might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chambersburg

Property: Best Western Chambersburg
Address: 211 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing