We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Fairlawn, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We always stay here on our way back home from up north. Customer service is excellent. Our rooms have always been clean and fresh. We will continue to stay at this hotel when we drive up or down I-81.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eddore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    92
    55
    21
    23
See reviews for
98
87
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here en route to NC, wanting to get south of Harrisburgh, PA. Easy access from I-81. Hotel was clean,comfortable and updated. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for the price.Many restaurant options nearby. Will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern, NY
Level Contributor
270 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

It's not easy to find a hotel on a Saturday night anywhere near Hershey, but we did! We stopped in Chambersburg and tried to find a room. After trying a couple of spots, my husband called the Best Western 800# and was able to get a fabulous rate. We had a quick dinner nearby and checked in. The desk clerk couldn't believe our rate and asked us how we were able to get it. We suggest calling as the published rate was much higher. Yay good luck! We expected to be staying in the oldest room next to the ice machine, not so. Our room was very nice, no noise. We slept great and had a nice breakfast the next morning before heading out. We'd recommend this property.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank canela42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a fine hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean, the complimentary breakfast is nice, and the entire building is pleasant. The pool is small but refreshing. Short 5-10 minutes walk to restaurants on the main street in Chambersburg (ie Lincoln Hwy). Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins Glen
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is right off Rte 81 and is near everything you need. Quick drive to Gettysburg. Is a quaint little hotel near shopping, restaurants, etc. Is central to Virginia, Pennsylvania, Maryland. The pool is very small, yet refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, CA, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Hotel is old and in need of upgrade. As you walk in you can see that the flowers are fake at front door. Outside the yard is overgrown and unkempt. Staff is sloppily dressed. Equipment, such as computer and printer is unkempt, no paper in printer. Note pad is old cut up pre-used paper. You could tell everything was "skimpy" or non existence. I think the staff is aware and did try to help and be polite as possible. Only stayed because it was the nearest BW.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Xavier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Having stayed at a number of hotels in PA over the past few years, it is hard to find a hotel that is not overpriced. Overall, this Best Western was a good hotel at an affordable price for the area. It is smaller than some but convenient to local restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Property: BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Address: 211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing