We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Chambersburg
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The King Suite is very clean and spacious. There is considerable freeway noise if you reserve a room in the front of the hotel. The mattress was a bit uncomfortable due to the head of the mattress having a downward slant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ColleenKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms were clean, the bathroom needed some help, but over all nice. It was pet friendly and that helped alot. Breakfast was ok, fresh. Overall I would stay again. It was only 20 min. from Gettysburg and that was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NancyG121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A quick exit offf 81 south in Chambersburg, Pa . Great rooms an nice hot breakfast. Pets are welcome. If ur going to Gettsburg Pa or Hersey Park. Great shopping, resturants, Historical information there. Chambersburg Dinner is a great place for Breakfast or Dinner. Stop if u get a chance

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dianah359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I don't normally do these reviews but for this hotel I will make an exception. This Best Western was a dump and should be closed down gutted and rebuilt with some modern fixtures and a new management staff. Walking into this place your greeted by worn out carpets and lots of dust. There were 2 plastic spider plants that not only look dirty but looked dead and they were plastic. Going into the room you are greeted by more wore out carpet and dust, everything in the room is out dated except the flat screen TV. The towels smelled, bed sheets were thread bare, mattress was worn out and sagging, bath tub was dirty from the million of people who used it and it never being cleaned properly and the sink had no water pressure. Breakfast was a joke there are no such things as egg patties and sausage should not have a green tint. Six day old, bagels and half a loaf of bread with several very questionable pastes does not make a good impression to make you want to eat there. I would not recommend this place to anyone ever. Best Western needs to close this place immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We always stay here on our way back home from up north. Customer service is excellent. Our rooms have always been clean and fresh. We will continue to stay at this hotel when we drive up or down I-81.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eddore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here en route to NC, wanting to get south of Harrisburgh, PA. Easy access from I-81. Hotel was clean,comfortable and updated. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for the price.Many restaurant options nearby. Will definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It's not easy to find a hotel on a Saturday night anywhere near Hershey, but we did! We stopped in Chambersburg and tried to find a room. After trying a couple of spots, my husband called the Best Western 800# and was able to get a fabulous rate. We had a quick dinner nearby and checked in. The desk clerk couldn't believe our rate and asked us how we were able to get it. We suggest calling as the published rate was much higher. Yay good luck! We expected to be staying in the oldest room next to the ice machine, not so. Our room was very nice, no noise. We slept great and had a nice breakfast the next morning before heading out. We'd recommend this property.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank canela42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chambersburg

Address: 211 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: £49 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing