We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and kindness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Chambersburg
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The Hotel is very comfortable and quiet and the room was very new but the best thing were the workers that treated us very good and help us a lot.
The continental breakfast was also plentiful. You could make your own waffles!
Good quality/price

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gnawas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenur, Manager at Best Western Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable. we try our best to provide excellent customer service to each and every customer that stay at Best Western Chambersburg. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Best Western Chambersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while on a trip on the east coast.
We stayed at many of the different chains.

This hotel was great. The room clean, and " Raj" at the front desk was one of the most pleasant and helpfull staff members in my stay in the USA.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAN1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

When we arrived, we were told children stay free. We had two children and my brother. They made us pay an extra $20.00 for my brother eventhough we were only 4. Then when we asked for a cot, we were told that will be another $12.00. We had no choice, we were tired. Then, the rooms were dirty. I had mascara on my sheets and women's makeup. I guess that was from the "short stay sex" earlier. The entire hotel smelled like curry and they masked the smell with mothballs. Really gross. I think Best Western's are going down hill. I am a rewards member, but I am switching to Sheraton or Marriot. Best Western's are now independently owed and operated so anyone can buy them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trishotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Stayed at this Best Western on the way to the East coast. Did not have any knowledge of what to expect when we arrived at midnight. It was a very pleasant experience staying here. So much, that we drove an hour south of our route to stay again heading back home. Great place; very clean and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyTheBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

This place is a dump. We checked in and were given a different rate than posted online. When pushed were told that was the 'winter rate'. Finally gave us the rate quoted online. Went to our non-smoking room. It smelled of smoke. The whole hotel smells like smoke. Our toilet was clogged/plugged and when I went to the front desk to ask for someone to come and fix it I was handed a grocery bag with a plunger in it and was told to fix it myself. Our bedspread was old, dirty and had cigarette burns in it. This in a non-smoking room. The breakfast was pathetic, with the waffle batter so watered down that it was impossible to make a half-decent waffle. This hotel was under staffed and the staff we did see were rude. We have family that were due to stay at this hotel later this month, they have cancelled that reservation and are staying elsewhere. Avoid this dump and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

If you need accommodation in this area, there are better, more pleasant alternatives.

To start with a positive comment, we travel with a dog and appreciated that pets are permitted ($9 fee).

The desk staff were unhelpful and unpleasant. We had received a rate coupon at the I-81 Pennsylvania Visitor Center. The desk attendant pushed back hard when we presented it, saying it did not apply for us. The few dollars difference was really no big deal, but the rude and energetic refusal was somewhat surprising. Not what we normally experience at a hotel, since we were made to feel as if we were asking for 'something for nothing'.

We were in a non-smoking room, however the corridor outside our room had a smokey odour. Our room had some cigarette smell, but it was faint and not too bad.

The hotel invoice says "Each Best Western Hotel is independently owned and operated". One wonders how standards, particularly the more intangible ones such as friendliness,
are maintained.

We will not return, and we will use alternative accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Traveled with two younger children and was a very nice place to stay. Hotel was clean, as is expected with Best Westerns. Breakfast was above average for a continental style, included waffles, bagels, cereals, juices and coffee. I would recommend this to anyone going to the Gettysburg area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolCop47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chambersburg

Address: 211 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing