We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

All the common areas and the rooms were clean and neat and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Had no problems other than the noisy air conditioner in the room which sounded like a semi hitting its air brakes every 30 minutes. It was very convenient to the highway as well as shopping areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Thank you for letting us know about the AC unit. We will be sure to correct the problem right away. I do hope you give us a try again in the future. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    64
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
70
55
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here on our visit to Gettysburg. Everything we experienced was fine. I guess anyone can have a bad experience somewhere, but we did not. This property was just fine and easy to locate. The staff was very pleasant, we ate here two mornings and it was the same Holiday Inn food that is served across the country and was done just fine. I even tried the Pancake machine and was surprised at how fast and how good they were. Don't stay away give it a try if you are going there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjertsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. We appreciate the encouraging review. We hope that you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Chambersburg. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed there two nights the first night my toilet seat broke and I fell thru the rooms are dingy there was glass in the pool that cut my feet the second room they moved me to was smelly and moldy the service was horrible the breakfast was poor as hell there were people running yelling and slamming doors all night long I would rather stay at motel 6 than stay here I'm warning all of you people stay away from this hotel it is worse than any hotel I have ever stayed at

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgthass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. I know our staff tried to work through these issues in hopes to make up for the problems you had. I am sorry, as it seems you were not satisfied with our efforts. Please give us a try again sometime and feel free to contact me personally. We would love the chance to make things better for your next stay. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST MIFFLIN
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We went to this hotel because we were particpating in a soccer tournament in Gettysburg, (about 26 miles away),.30 to 40 mins. away. It 2was a easy off and on Interstate 81. So it made it easy to access all the places we wanted to go. The ammenties were great, big screen tv. fridge, microwave, coffe pot, and the most comfortable beds we have had in a while.. there nis a indoor pool and exercise room and great large breakfast and lounge area in the hotel.. T he free breakfast was good and the all day coffee was nice to have. The staff was very fiendly and quick to take care of anything. They were proably the nicest staff i have seen in a while. I guess the bottom line is would i stay there again? yes yes yes.

Room Tip: As with any hotel i always recomend the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRJAMMERZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. It’s great to hear about your experience at our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about the staff. I will be sure to pass them along. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was just what you would expect from a HIX. Nothing fancy, but clean and the pillows were good. Pillows are important to me. Sorry that the pancake machine was broken. Everyone at the hotel was nice and very helpful. I was trying to find a place in Gettysburg, and this is the hotel that showed up on the web site. After leaving we saw a sign for another HIX that would have been closer, but it was not listed on the web site. We did not find any good food close to the hotel. All in all it was a good nights sleep and we were upgraded.

Room Tip: get a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad we were able to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations, along with great service, during your trip to Gettysburg. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I travel cross country on a regular basis and always stay at a Holiday Inn Express as most hotels are relatively new, they're clean and offer a free breakfast. However, this Chambersburg hotel is decorated nicer than any other HIE I've stayed at and the front desk personnel experience was profession and courteous. I actually like this place so much, I stayed there twice within the same week.

Room Tip: Always request a room away from the elevator to avoid hearing the open door tone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. It’s great to hear about your experience. I am glad that Holiday Inn Express is the brand for you and that we were able to stand out for you. We hope you stay with us again soon. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The room was nice and very clean. Everyone at the front desk were always very friendly and helpful. One time I was having trouble getting my door to open and two young ladies who were working there, stopped their work and came to help me. Their names are Elizabeth and Erica. They both had the greatest smiles and such kind hearts, you could just tell . Also when we went down to breakfast they were there working and their smiles and attitude was just great..The food was also very good. The coffee was good. I also had an egg omlet, Bacon, and a sweet roll which was really good. I am very particular, and I ate breakfast there both mornings we stayed there... It was good..We and our grown daughter and grandchildren all enjoyed our stay.Our room 330 was facing a road with lots of traffic, but our room was very quiet..We were there August 7th. & 8th. Thank you all for a great time.

Room Tip: We all loved the swimming pool. But we are older and the sound and noise level was awlfull and hurt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laverne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear about your experience with our housekeeping and breakfast departments. Our entire staff gets excited when we are able to make our guests happy. I will be sure to pass on your compliments too the staff. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 1097 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of the award winning Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA! Make us your “smart choice” and let our hotel’s outstanding amenities make beautiful Chambersburg, PA feel just like home. Start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast buffet, and then take a dip in the heated indoor pool . For a more energetic beginning, get in a workout at our on-site state of the art fitness center open 24 hours or get work done at our business center computers. Surf the web with free high-speed Wi-Fi, and plan your next activities in the gorgeous Cumberland Valley area. Situated just off I-81 and only minutes from Washington County Regional Airport (HGR), the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We offer quick access to Chambersburg Mall, Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park and the Gettysburg Historical Area. Students, alumni and family appreciate our proximity to Shippensburg University, College and Mercersburg Academy. For outdoor lovers, you can go skiing, play golf or walk the local wineries. Reserve your hotel room online today, and get ready for a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing