We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for two nights to attend a family wedding. We had one of the suites that came equipped with two queen beds, a small kitchenette, sofa, easy chair, desk, nice size flat screen TV, & a big bathroom. The room was very clean, quite roomy, very quiet, and had plugs all over the place to make hooking up your devices very easy. We really enjoyed the breakfast bar that had many items for you to choose from. The hotel is situated close to a major highway and there are several chain restaurants just minutes down the road. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serdrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had a good stay while in town with your wedding group. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    63
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
69
53
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near the highway but we didn't hear any traffic noise. We were warmly greeted at arrival and had a great stay. The room was clean and the breakfast was outstanding. The day we left they were bringing in a pancake making machine so it will be even better on our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC61986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you experienced a clean and comfortable stay and you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Chambersburg.
Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this property for a local softball tournament. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Family enjoyed the breakfast bar in the mornings. Would recommend staying at this property to anyone that is traveling to this area of PA.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank art s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad we were able to provide you with clean and comfortable rooms and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Really nice and one of the top five HIE I have stayed in. Very clean, everything works well, great fitness center and pool. Two nice features in the room are the additional electrical and usb outlets on the bedside table and good lighting in the bath. The huge "bar" seating in the restaurant is unique and all seating was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and the restaurant staff seemed to really like their job. High recommend this hotel for any gathering.

Room Tip: I would imagine all are as fine as our s was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. We appreciate the great review and the high praise. Your experience is the type of stay we want every guest to have every time they stay. Thanks again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed last year for the Uprise Festival and if you reserve soon enough I will see you there this year!!! Great breakfast, friendly staff fast check in and out overall 5 star experience. Nice pool too.Only minutes from the Fairgrounds.

Room Tip: Great Breakfast and only Minutes from the Fairgrounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copeabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA. I am glad you had a great stay last year and I am glad you have decided to return again. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel was 700 miles into a 1200 mile drive. Myself and my 3 children under 6 stayed the night, arriving at around 6. The hotel is situated 1 exit shy of a strip that has restaurants and shopping (it was helpful to find a Target as we had forgotten a few items, and nice to eat at a restaurant instead out of a fast food bag!). I chose the hotel after checking the reviews, since the hotel we stayed in last time we made the trip was so horrible we had to leave at 2am because my son was having an asthma attack thanks to the mold. THIS hotel was exactly what I needed!!!! Very clean, didn't have that weird awful "hotel" stink to the rooms-I actually felt at home, the breakfast was great and the staff was kind, bathrooms were clean and mold-free (we actually all showered!! Usually we avoid hotel tubs), and most importantly I felt safe even though I was a female on her own with 3 kids. I will be staying at this hotel every single time we make this trip from now on. There is a pool that stays open until 10 but we were too tired to swim. Next time, however, I'm sure we will.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We love to hear when we are able to meet our guest’s needs. Thanks for making us a stop on your future trips to Chambersburg. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Not too often will I give a 5* rating, but this hotel was fabulous. We asked for a quiet room as my husband and I were exhausted after a long travel day from Charlotte, NC. Our room was quiet and immaculate with a comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was very good and the entire staff was exceptional. Definitely stay at this facility, if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I appreciate the great recommendation. Thanks for letting us know we hit the mark during your stay. I will pass on the kind words to our staff. Thanks again for choosing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 1097 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of the award winning Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA! Make us your "smart choice" and let our hotel's outstanding amenities make beautiful Chambersburg, PA feel just like home. Start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast buffet, and then take a dip in the heated, indoor pool and spa. For a more energetic beginning, get in a workout at our on-site state of the art fitness center open 24 hours or get work done at our business center computers. Surf the web with free high-speed Wi-Fi, and plan your next activities in the gorgeous Cumberland Valley area. Situated just off I-81 and only minutes from Washington County Regional Airport (HGR), the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We offer quick access to Chambersburg Mall, Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park and the Gettysburg Historical Area. Students, alumni and family appreciate our proximity to Shippensburg University, College and Mercersburg Academy. For outdoor lovers, you can go skiing, play golf or walk the local wineries. Reserve your hotel room online today, and get ready for a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing