We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stopped here after a trip to Gettysbug and before a trip to Philly!! The front desk couldn't have been nicer!! Easy check-in, great rooms, clean and comfy beds. Continential breakfast was good. Nicely run hotel!!! I rate value because I used points for my stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieCincinnaitOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were traveling all day, and we were able to get a room late at night. They had a AAA discount, which helped quite a bit. It was clean, although it looked like the update was done a bit quickly. The breakfast was hot, and it was quite tasty. It was easy to get on and off the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piccurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a business trip. We got a good price on price line 72 .00. The place is clean. The breakfast in the morning is great , full breakfast that is included in the price. Eggs,bacon, etc. The rooms need a little updating. Maybe a flatscreen tv.

Room Tip: If you use price line. After you make your reservations. Call the motel to make sure they give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay! We are happy that you enjoyed the free breakfast. I will pass your suggestion regarding the television on to ownership. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Chambersburg,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed overnight on a road trip that included Gettysburg. The location was convenient, the hotel was clean, comfortable and felt safe. In spite of being close to the highway I heard no road noise. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, this was a great value for the money. Also, there are a number of good restaurants nearby, which the staff is happy to direct you too. Starbucks across the street also a plus!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can be a little dark, but still get direct sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Conveniently located right off 81 in Chambersburg, PA, this hotel is clean, surprisingly quiet given the location, and a good value. There is a Ruby Tuesday's attached to the hotel which is nice not to have to go back out to dinner after driving all day. There is also a Starbucks right across the street. The hotel has a heated indoor pool which is nice for the kids to release some energy, and a complimentary breakfast in the morning. Overall, a restful, hassle free stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMC694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind words about your recent stay with us at the Four Points. We are glad you enjoyed Ruby Tuesday and the Starbucks across the street. We look forward to your next visit with us,

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My wife and I have stayed here at this hotel maybe 3 times in the last 2 years we've been married we use it as a weekend getaway hotel to visit her family in the area since we live 2 hours away. We've noticed that on our last stay this past weekend 3/22-24/13 that a lot of improvements have been made. Mostly in the most needed area. The pool. It's a place that we enjoy to have a relaxing time during our stay it's the reason we have come back to this hotel because it has a deep pool that is large and roomy that you don't have to worry about people bumping into you while you enjoy your time. So the last couple times we have experienced not gross but unpleasantness of paint chips coming up in the water while you swim around being the pool was wearing away. This time we come to the pool and the pool has been painted and patched up. It's a huge difference and we both agreed that it made our stay so much better. The continental breakfast was not as well as usual but still good. It can be much better that's nothing that we get our underwear all twisted up about. The room was clean and good temp we adjusted to our liking. Staff was very polite and attentive to us from the time we step in the door. This hotel is a little out of date as far as decor but something I think they will hopefully update and renovate in the future. Especially the TV a little fuzzy there Four points may want to update to a TV made in the new century. Just a thought but still I give it a 4 of 5 because I don't complain if I have a comfortable time and a relaxing time I enjoy it and I feel it's done to what I want to serve as.

Room Tip: For us the floor on pool level with a King size bed is the best fit. If you don't like noise as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed here over Remembrance Day weekend in order to attend activities in Gettysburg which was about a 1/2 hour drive away. The hotel rooms were beautiful and clean with a little balcony. We ate dinner both nights at Ruby Tuesday which we could walk to just next door. Breakfast was complimentary and ok but free so who can complain about that! The indoor pool was nice to have for our grandson to enjoy although it was desperately in need of an update---cracked floors in spots and peeling paint. But he still had fun. The hotel was convenient to the highway but parking was a bit at a premium at night--although I believe there was a wedding going on Sat. too. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VermontJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. You will be pleased to know that over the winter we drained and completely re-did the pool! Fixed the cracks and fresh paint all over! We hope that we see you soon on a return visit,
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
154 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg

Address: 1123 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3026 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chambersburg lies in the heart of Pennsylvania, along the way from Pittsburgh to Philadelphia. It may be a small town, but it offers a big welcome. This is one of the most historic areas in the country, with the famous Gettysburg battlefield a short drive away. Our Chambersburg hotel provides you with cozy accommodations during your stay, with amenities that distinguish us from other hotels near Gettysburg. Business travelers can make use of our four different meeting rooms, which can host up to 96 guests. Also, make sure to take advantage of our packages for additional perks. Linger awhile, and enjoy our hospitality at Red Lion Inn & Suites Chambersburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
4 Points By Sheraton Chambersburg
Sheraton Chambersburg
Four Points Chambersburg
Chambersburg Four Points
Chambersburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing