We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WlLL NEVER BOOK AT TRAVELODGE AGAIN!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambersburg Travelodge
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WlLL NEVER BOOK AT TRAVELODGE AGAIN!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

If you are ever in the Chambersburg, PA area, I would NOT plan to stay at the CHAMBERSBURG TRAVELODGE. If you have a death in your family and cannot make the trip, they will NOT refund your money even though your entire travel softball team is still going to stay there for the weekend!! I WILL NEVER BOOK A ROOM AT A TRAVELODGE AGAIN!! We normally stay at Hamptons and love them!!

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wasekx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    112
    60
    28
    15
See reviews for
89
106
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This hotel is perfect if you want comfortable, clean, quiet and affordable. The rooms are clean, bathroom was spotless (although I agree with another reviewer, the showers are small. But it works and it's good hot water). We were on the second floor in the back (239) and you could not hear a peep. Windows have wonderful blackout drapes. Sheets were spotless, we asked for extra towels and were graciously given a lcouple of extra sets. I thought the staff was wonderful. The free breakfast at Peggy's isn't huge and it is a limited selection, but it's FRESH and the eggs and bacon were perfectly cooked. All the coffee you can drink, too. It's less than $50 a night with the coupons you get in the travel mag along the highway, and it worked out just perfectly. Recommend for anyone who can't or doesn't want to spend alot as well as someone who doesn't need anything fancy.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whisky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2010. It was myself, boyfriend, his teenage daughter and our Australian Shepherd. We were staying because of his daughters softball tournament in the area. This was a last minute trip and was booked here because we were told the tournament would be in the area, but that was also changed at the last minute. We tried to change hotels, even switch to another TravelLodge but the manager would not do ANYTHING to help us. No refund, no nothing, even thought we called 3 days before out first night. (Ok I understand that partially but we were given MAJOR attitude, and his accent was also hard to understand).

So we get to the room which was outdated but fairly clean. What bothered me was the floor was damp and cold (even though it was carpeted). The room was on the first floor, which must have had a cement floor with a thin layer of carpet.
If you have a dog you are told to walk them out the back of the hotel, which is a street with houses on it... but barely any grass.

The first 2 nights were ok, but I noticed that our dog was very itchy, to the point where he was chewing his fur off. When we got back to the room the last day I found fleas on the floor. MY DOG GOT FLEAS FROM THE ROOM!!! He has never ever had fleas before. When we got back home I had the dog go to the vet 4 times to get rid of the fleas which he also brought home to our house and our two cats. (Frontline, and advantage didn't work at all). We had to bomb our house and spend oodles of money on flea treatments for the cats and dog. Now (7 months later) the fleas are finally gone but it could be because of the extreme cold weather.

The only other patrons in the hotel were construction workers, who were hanging out of their rooms on the balcony drinking and yelling all night. I know that is not the fault of the hotel but it just added to the "ambiance".
The breakfast was also horrible, I swear the little restaurant is straight from 1950. However the waitress' were very kind.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mookerblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

My wife and I stayed here on Saturday night (Nov. 20) in Room 247, upstairs in the back. Check in went fine, and the room was very clean and comfortable with nice Early American style furniture. It was a quiet night, and we had a good complimentary breakfast at Peggy's restaurant on Sunday morning (the complimentary menu is limited, but you can get eggs, bacon, toast and coffee). The motel looks well worn from the outside and the exterior walkways etc. show their age, but the room we had was fine.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesOhio_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Was happy to find a cozy and clean motel right in town, within blocks of the theater we were going to. The beds were very comfortable, the room was VERY clean, with coffee pot, microwave, small refrig and in-room safe! We were on the back side (court yard) and found it to be very quiet. We were very well pleased! The check in clerk was very friendly and helpful. The owner/manager and wife were gracious! Peggy's next door offered wonderful pancakes and puddin' for breakfast! They also offered a few breakfast which we enjoyed, but could NOT pass up pancakes and puddin' ! ! ! We had a great stay in Chambersburg! We would gladly stay there again, maybe in the spring for another play!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieB405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Free wifi, in room safe, hot breakfast, Nice room structure with a balcony. Great price. Only 1 hour away from Hershey park and the National Civil War museum. 30 minutes from Gettysburg.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wade889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh,pa.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Rooms were clean and comfortable,restaurant employees were very courteous, nice atmosphere. we will use this motel again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontosa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
132 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#16 of 16 in Chambersburg
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambersburg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambersburg Travelodge

Property: Chambersburg Travelodge
Address: 565 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chambersburg
#7 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Chambersburg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chambersburg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chambersburg
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing