We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chambersburg Travelodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel while visiting Gettysburg. The good thing is that it was on our route to where our next stop would be and was about a 20+ mile ride to the battlefield. The check-in was just OK...nothing special, but when we experienced connecting problems with our laptop, the front desk was of no help and pretty much said it "was what it was". The connection was not good. The room was average and had the basic ammenities...the shower area was dark, but not a problem. We had breakkfast each AM of our stay at the connected restaurant.....choices for quests were limited but decent...the waitress was pleasant and seemed to do it all. Upon check-out the gentleman that checked us out was pleasant....so different from the woman upon check-in. Have never stayed at this chain before and am not sure we will again...not a bad experience but not what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sesuit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Sesuit2,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry for the problems you faced upon your stay here. We do take our guests comments into consideration and try to improve upon them. We will try our best to resolve the problems.

Thank you,
Manish Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Older motel in downtown Chambersburg about 1.5 miles off I-81. Our room was very clean.Paint, carpet, bathroom all in good condition. Comfortable bed. Room was quiet, despite being directly over the street. Good place for an overnight stop. Chambersburg has a lot of civil war history. I wish we could have taken the time to explore some of it, but time was short on this trip. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a room on the back wing, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Gary,

Thank you for your kind comments! I am glad you enjoyed our clean and quiet room, and our comfortable beds. We hope you to see you again.

Best wishes,
Manish Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bob1340
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We arrived in Chambersburg around 9 at night and I had found a price for a room through an app on my phone, but my signal wasn't good enough to book. We went to the hotel and I asked the manager if he would honor the price, which he did with no question. We got a single room and breakfast the next morning for $65! The room was a standard, two queen motel room, but it was clean and close to the highway. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave which was a nice amenity even though we didn't need it for our one night stay. Breakfast at Peggy's Restaurant next door was simple, but more than fulfilling. Overall a good stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Suzen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I'm glad that you had enjoyed your stay here. We want to make our guests' stay as wonderful and convenient as possible, so every single one of our rooms contains a mini fridge and microwave. It's a great way to accommodate our guests who travel long distances. We are also glad that you liked the breakfast at Peggy's Restaurant. We hope to see and accommodate you again!

Thank you,
Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Since 7 years, my girlfriend and me go to Myrtle Beach, SC. We always stop for one good night of sleep at this hotel. Very clean, quiet and the manager always recognise us. Good memory. Next year, we will stay at the same place. Thank you. Francois and Nicole from Quebec, Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Frank I,

Thank you so much for your comment! We are very glad to hear you like our clean and quiet rooms! The staff takes great pride in making the rooms clean and comfortable for our guests, and we are glad we could do that for you! See you again next year!

Thanks again,
Manish Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
157 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambersburg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambersburg Travelodge

Address: 565 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: £40 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chambersburg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chambersburg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chambersburg
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing