We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambersburg Travelodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frances O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Once again I stayed at the Travelodge in Chambersburg, PA for two nights. Rooms are ample size, and location is quiet, but parking is VERY tight. DO NOT attempt to stay there if you have anything larger than a pick-up, and definitely NOT with a trailer!

Breakfast is ACTUALLY a "Restaurant Breakfast" prepared when you order it, and served with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: We had a corner King room, which was very large compared to many units of the err this unit was buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Initial shock was the curry smell as we went into lobby. Many times this will turn us off and we leave. Just to strong for our tastes. We decided to check in, since it had been a long drive in the weather and were directed to our room The hotel is an older hotel and you enter by way of the drive through into a parking area surrounded by rooms. The hotel did have an elevator but we were on the ground flood. Order in that night from a local restaurant. The room was ok but, even though I was tired, I had a restless night. The bed was not comfortable for me. We to get ice and the area also seemed to be used for discarded/broken chairs. Not in an ideal place. Don't let the kids get ice.

When we checked in we were given two tickets for breakfast. What had once been the hotel's restaurant was now a little breakfast restaurant open to the public for a few hours a day. Many regulars ate breakfast there. Our coupons were for their 2 eggs, hash browns/grits, sausage/bacon and white toast (no wheat). Or pancakes, sausage/bacon. The coffee was good and the meal was good. This was the best thing about the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was ok and it was near the entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed at this motel on many occasions the past 6 years and it is always clean and kept updated..this is a family owned business that cares for their clients..nothing but first class service and a feeling that your cared for at all times

Room Tip: we always stay on the front as the balcony overlooking the main road is always enjoyable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great location in historic Chambersburg. Excellent value for the business or leisure traveler. Older building, but the property was well-maintained and the room was clean and comfortable, with everything in good working order. My room had a balcony/sitting area, perfect for unwinding after a busy day. Full breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was an added bonus. Walking distance to local eateries including fast food and fine dining. Located in a charming neighborhood of historic homes and small businesses, providing ample opportunity for casual walks to admire architecture and see the sights. Attentive staff was friendly and very accommodating. The proprietor was very hands-on and seemed genuinely interested in making sure my stay was enjoyable. Overall a very pleasant stay at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear James M,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the town of Chambersburg as well as our hotel. The staff here tries their best to make our guests stay as wonderful and possible and I'm glad we did that for you. We definitely hope to see you again and make your stay just as wonderful!

Thank you,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I used one of the coupons in the hotel / motel books that I picked up at a rest stopto stay at the Travelodge. Don't be fooled by the outside of the hotel when you pull up . It
didn't look like it would be a very nice place. However I was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean beautifully decorated and spacious room. It was equipped with a microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator and was nicely updated. This was a very nice hotel for the money. The man at the front desk was very friendly. This also included a breakfast which I have not eaten yet but I imagine it will be fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunlover33855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear sunlover33855,

Thank for writing such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at your hotel. We want to provide our guests with everything they need to have a nice stay. The staff here works really hard to please our guests, and I'm glad we fulfilled that for you. We hope to see you again and make your stay just as wonderful!

Thank you,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
151 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
207 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.9 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambersburg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambersburg Travelodge

Address: 565 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chambersburg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chambersburg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chambersburg
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing