We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A series of horrible experiences, skip this dump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambersburg Travelodge
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 22 October 2006

Firstly, if you want to get sleep, DO NOT stay here, the hotel is situated just a few feet from route 30 which is an INCREDIBLY busily traveled road that stayed noising 24 hours. I could here it at all times even w/ loud tv...only exception being when showering.

I booked a 2 night stay over 1month in advance, but was immediately charged for 1 night (wasn't sure if they were just putting in a deposit as there was a language barrier that lead to confusion here, so I double checked the next morning). Turns out they only booked me 1 nite which I think led to the other problem: the 2nd nite we came back very late & at that point my bladder was near the point of bursting. The key cards were disableed, so I had to hike stairs AGAIN full bladder in tow, to go to the empty front desk & call to have someone let me in.

The exterior was filthy; trash cans that were ripe w/ rotting trash that were still that way on the 3rd day when we checked out. The interior cleanliness was ok, but the room appeared to be custom made for little people: sink & furniture was very low, the shower was extremely small & cramped.

Also they were supposed to give us free breakfast coupons to the adjoining dumpy restaurant but I am guessing they forgot, we just wanted to get out of there so at that point it didn't matter.

It appears to be family run, their very small childress & their toys/bikes tend to be strewn about the whole place. Given it's family run, you'd think they'd b more friendly, not so. The man who checked me out was VERY rude with not only myself but when he was answering the phones, as well. I noticed this as I waited alone to check out.

I will NOT be staying here again & will rather pay more to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Chambersburg Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 313 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2005

It was late at night and we were running out of options. The motel advertised "Brand New Rooms". We wrongly assumed they all were new, not one or two of them which was likely the case so they could make that claim. Our room was extremely shabby and smelly and next to an outdoor ice machine that was loudly in use all night. We left around 4AM as we couldn't sleep what with all the noise and nasty stench.

Stayed: November 2003
Thank Pokeymandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
315
Reviewed 4 June 2004

From the second we laid eyes on this hotel we decided we would not even get out of the car. There was absolutely nothing appealing at all. The outside was not upkept, and it appeared more like there were squatters on a vacant property than like a travelodge. We turned around in the drive and found another hotel. When I called to cancel I was told that their computer system was down and I would have to call another number..This was the same reply I received when I booked the hotel, when I called to inquire about early check in and when I called back for directions. Would not reccommend to my worst enemy..

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsblacky06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank magi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
144 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
310 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.9 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambersburg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambersburg Travelodge

Address: 565 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chambersburg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chambersburg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chambersburg
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing