We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went with family in July for get away A Plus all the way. B”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Champion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Went with family in July for get away A Plus all the way. B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Went with my family July 29th and got the mini memories package. The package was super. The cost for my family for one night was $360.00. However you got four activity bracelets that were unlimited. That included so many activities I can't name them all. The highlights were the Alpine Slide, the tube sliding, bungy jumping, rock climbing, and the ski lifts. In addition, you got unlimited mini golf and bowling. These retail at at $35.00 each. Also, we got a great pizza dinner and a 5 star breakfast Buffett. Wait, you even got $50.00 in gift cards to be used anywhere. I figured the room was a throw in. All taxes and tips we're include as well. The staff was pleasant, especially the senior staff members. Be prepared to walk! Everything was clean. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were in the tower. It was super quiet. The 2nd and 4th floors are the main walk through areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pezzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy to see you took advantage of the Summer Memories package. It is such a great deal and popular family package and don't forget that we do offer a similar package in the winter season called the Winter Family Memories.

Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    208
    119
    61
    47
See reviews for
248
123
5
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I were on a weekend get a way and had a very good time.the rib and wing event was going on,also a good time.All in all I would definitely go back.The room was very nice,but the shower was very small and the seafood buffet is not what it used to be.It was still very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edcarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I traveled to the resort for the Rib and Wing Festival and to see Chris Higbee and his band perform. From check in to check out everything was outstanding. There is so much to do at this resort!!! If you are bored, it is your own fault. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was a bit shocked that there wasn't a fridge in the room. But then again we were too busy to really spend much time in the room. Great dining on site as well. The best breakfast buffet, with many options! My husband works out of state all week for business which means he is in a hotel four nights a week so he has some strong opinions of places we stay and he said we will be back to visit this resort again...which means alot!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

The Rib & Wing festival attracts about 10,000 visitors over the weekend. It is such a great time and we are glad you were here to enjoy it. Come see us again for another festival... Wine Festival in August, or even Brewski Festival in April. For your convenience, any future reservations please feel free to contact me directly.

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocracoke Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I posted a review in TA this past June and it was removed ! I noticed the manage NEVER responds to any negative reviews, only good ones. That says allot. I have stayed here three times for conferences. The last time I found the elevators not to be working, you walked in and were unable to select any of the floors, the doors closed and you were trapped for about 60 seconds before the doors opened again and the car had never moved. I travel for a living and certainly know how to operate an elevator. I told an employee in the lobby and was told: :"there is one standing open, just get on it". the previous night I asked one of the front desk staff to hold an item for another guest overnight and was told "why not, we are holding things for everyone else tonight", this individual then turned their back to me and walked away. I am not certain what went on with my last review but I will continue to post my displeasure with the rude staff at this property. I have asked the event coordinator not to book this location again for 2015. And shame on Tri[p Advisor for removing my post.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank InTooDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Seven Springs team of professionals, I am sorry to find out that you are upset and apologize for the inconvenience that the elevator malfunction caused you. Every guest is important to us and we are committed to providing our guests with legendary customer service and doing anything and everything we can to ensure you have a pleasant experience on our mountain. We strongly encourage any guest who may be experiencing difficulty during their stay to kindly let us know what we can do to improve your stay.

Your previous review was removed as per TripAdvisor rules and regulations that prohibit direct, personal attacks. We do not tolerate inappropriate comments made toward or about our professionals.

If you would like to discuss your most recent stay at Seven Springs, please feel free to contact me any time.

Very sincerely,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Champion hotels

Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Screwed up reservation.
No fridge in room as requested.
No wifi in the room. Have to go out in hallway to do work.
No heat available. Gave us a very old, noisy space heater.
Rooms are musty and damp.
Lost our dinner checks-waited 45 minutes for them to "recreate" the checks.
NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mamarob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. As a repeat guest, we appreciate the feedback you have provided and I would like to discuss your experience in greater detail with you.

Please feel free to contact me directly.

Very sincerely,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband & I stayed at Seven Springs for a weekend getaway. This was a good base for a rafting trip in Ohiopyle and Fallingwater. The breakfast buffet that was included with our room was very good - lots of options. We enjoyed all the restaurants on the property. Our room was nice and we enjoyed staying in the tower section for a slope view and balcony.

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower section have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewisgirlnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guests,

We are excited to see that you enjoyed your summer getaway here at Seven Springs. Stop by and see us again for more adventures in the winter season!

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
472 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had a room booked for a night in June for a class reunion. My husband had to go out of the country for work and we found out 8 days before the reunion. I had called as soon as I found out to cancel and the girl told me that I was out of the 14 day cancellation policy and they would keep my deposit. After the manager had found out the situation she promptly and graciously refunded my deposit. Thanks to Seven Spring for understanding my situation and refunding that 151.00 deposit! Always get in touch with a manager for these circumstances.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwizoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am glad we were able to get that taken care of for you. Whenever you would like to make another reservation, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champion
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
10.2 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
18.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
5.2 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Springs Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Property: Seven Springs Mountain Resort
Address: 777 Waterwheel Drive, Champion, PA 15622
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Champion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Springs Mountain Resort is the perfect place for family vacations that create lifelong memories. Each year the family-friendly resort hosts more than one million overnight and day guests who enjoy a vacation that includes the finest skiing, snowboarding and golf that Pennsylvania has to offer, the exhilaration of the new Laurel Ridgeline Canopy Tours, sporting clays and the ultimate in relaxation at the luxurious Trillium Spa.Seven Springs is conveniently located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, located within 200 miles of Pittsburgh, Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Cleveland and Columbus.With more than 60,000 square feet of meeting space available, Seven Springs hosts more than 1,000 meetings, conferences and banquet groups each year. Seven Springs Mountain Resort can accommodate more than 5,000 overnight guests in its perfectly appointed 414-room, 10-story high-rise hotel, nearly 1,200 condominiums and town homes, 11 cottages and 15 chalets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Springs Mountain Resort
Seven Springs Pa
Seven Springs Resort Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Hotel Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Champion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing