We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chester
Stanwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fun Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great place to stay. Room was unique and ample. Breakfast area very crowded but I heard there was space downstairs that I didn't try. Don't book the shuttle service from the airport. The hotel doesn't run it but it is advertized on their site and they just don't pick you up. Even the girl on the desk at the hotel when we arrived by taxi said that the hotel should not recommend them. The guy on the phone for the shuttle said I was crazy cause they don't work after 10PM and I was calling him at 9PM. He just kept saying I was crazy and to get a taxi. Hopefully, BW will take them off their add. Taxi worked great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    112
    79
    36
    40
See reviews for
122
80
37
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

From the moment of checking in on October 7, 2013 the service was great. The front desk staff answered all my questions and was truly helpful in directing me to a nice place to eat. My room was 350, a king suite, very roomy and clean. I only in countered two problems, a dead remote control and a burnt out bulb in the bathroom.

I have two suggestions, first, more towels in the bathroom and a new printer for the lobby. The current HP printer makes horrible copies for boarding passes.

The hotel's location appeared to be not in the best of neighboorhood, this was appearent from outer locks and steel bars on the windows of local businesses and homes. So if you are going outside after dark be aware of our surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imnot1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My stay at this hotel was less than exceptional. We found dirty socks, trash in containers and had dirty sheets. Unfortuantly, we did not discover much of this until late at night and after the next morning due to being very late and tired when we got back to the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone if you are a clean person!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chester hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This particular Best Western is convenient to the Philly Airport, so we booked it when we had a late arrival and very early flight. Good news: nice room and location, super shower, comfy bed. They can't help it: no restaurants nearby, noisy neighbors. They can help it - with advice: teach drivers that their loud music is annoying to tired passengers, allow early-departers to have something from the breakfast room (the bagels were out, for heave's sake!) even though the breakfast has not 'officially' begun, and have things available when you say you will (coffee, morning van). I know this is whiny, but airport motels have a different clientele than others - the little things matter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Location is excellent and traveling alone as a female, I did not feel uncomfortable at any time. Having the Seven 11 close by is a real bonus since there is no room service. The complimentary breakfast provides just enough choices to get you started for the day. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

It was after midnight, and our flight had just been cancelled. Best Western Chester, PA promptly picked us up at the airport and got us settled in a nice room. Here are a couple of examples of the excellent service we received: Late night shuttle driver - picked us up very late at night and also went out of his way to deliver our bags to us at the airport the next day. We were running late, and he made a great effort to rush our bags to us, which enabled us to just make our flight. Daytime manager/shuttle driver - provided storage for our bags after checkout so we could visit the city while waiting for our rescheduled evening flight. Offered to deliver the bags to us at the airport so we did not need to travel back and forth to get them. Great service above and beyond the call of duty!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I do not believe that this manager was as committed to the Best Western customer service model that I have come to expect or he just did not believe that my family deserved the extra courtesy of not being inconvenience. Quite frankly I did not want to be moved to another room after taking the time to purchase and spray Lysol not knowing if the next room that my family would be moved to would again appear to be clean but not be, especially after the cleaning group misrepresented their work to the management staff on duty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
2.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
4.5 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Address: 1450 Providence Ave, Chester, PA 19013-5715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University is the perfect hotel for your visit to Philadelphia and its suburbs. The hotel is located just minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, providing 24-hour Airport shuttle service. We are also located across from the campus of Widener University, and just minutes from Swarthmore College. Only 1 mile from Harrah's Casino and the closest hotel to PPL Park (Home of Major League Soccer's Philadelphia Union). The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour shuttle service, continental breakfast, free parking, free high speed wireless and wired internet access, daily newspapers and much more. Also featuring fitness and business centers. Stay at the newest, greenest, and most friendly Best Western hotel in the Philadelphia area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Philadelphia Airport South At Widener University Hotel Chester
Best Western Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing