We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chester
Charles Town, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stay here atleast twice a month because our granddaughter attends the university right across the street and we come to visit her. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the complimentary breakfasts are good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    119
    79
    36
    41
See reviews for
130
83
38
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle service to and from the airport and hospital was very convenient. There was very little wait time associated with it. Walt was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler87408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Chose the hotel for its central location between some stops we had to make. We weren't expecting a resort, but the hotel is located in a somewhat vacant, extremely run down area and does not feel very secure. The outside of the hotel is somewhat vague - hard to find the entrance. Parking is open on a dimly lit lot - my husband was very nervous about the car. Inside it is ok though run down. No amenities; fitness room is tiny and more than limited. No food whatsoever except one soda machine. People at the front desk were nice and perfectly pleasant. Breakfast was grim. Sorry to be so harsh but it really wasn't up to acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklands22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chester hotels

St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

IF you don't mind staying out of the city a few miles, this hotel was a very comfortable option. For the price, it was a very good value. The staff was incredible! We've made a habit of looking for Best Westerns as we travel the country as we've had consistently good experiences and find most properties are new or recently remodeled.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I enjoy my stay everytime. The hotel receptionist Antonia operated in complete excellence and was very helpful with all my questions. The shuttle driver Rodney went above and beyond his job functions. He took us to a local restaurant in the area was later informed by management that he couldnt go there. However when your guest are happy and served why not? It lets your guest know that you are a valued customer. The team here is awesome! They go above their job decription. Antonia and Rodney made their job more than a paycheck they are all about serving the customer. Great hotel. Great staff. Management may be moody with the staff but the staff will never show it! A pleasure to stay and the breakfast and room quality are awesome. Thanks Rodney and Antonia. Job well done!!!!!! P.s. dont worry if you forget certain necessities the hotel provides them for you. Just about 10 minutes from the airport and away from the noise.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realesttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I had an overnight here while waiting fora flight out of PHL. Where too start....free airport shuttle, free wi-fi, free fitness and a hearty breakfast with actual orange juice.

The room was clean, cozy and the super comfy bed! The front desk had answers to my million question and always answered with a thank you and a smile! Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The king room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and pleasant. Breakfast had waffles, always a positive experience for me. If you are visiting Widener University, I recommend this hotel. Very close to campus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 452jennieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Swarthmore
The Inn at Swarthmore
#1 of 1 in Swarthmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Property: Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Address: 1450 Providence Avenue, Chester, PA 19013-5715 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University is the perfect hotel for your visit to Philadelphia and its suburbs. The hotel is located just minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, providing 24-hour Airport shuttle service. We are also located across from the campus of Widener University, and just minutes from Swarthmore College. Only 1 mile from Harrah's Casino and the closest hotel to PPL Park (Home of Major League Soccer's Philadelphia Union). The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour shuttle service, continental breakfast, free parking, free high speed wireless and wired internet access, daily newspapers and much more. Also featuring fitness and business centers. Stay at the newest, greenest, and most friendly Best Western hotel in the Philadelphia area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Philadelphia Airport South At Widener University Hotel Chester
Best Western Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing