We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chester
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for those wanting quick access to Philadelphia Airport and Center City. In addition, it is a superb location for those looking to tour many of the neighboring colleges. I was very pleasantly surprised by the free shuttle service, not only to the airport but to surrounding restaurants and to Swarthmore College. The staff at the hotel, especially Cheryl, Tina and Rodney were fantastic. The rooms were nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lesly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel.
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    112
    79
    36
    40
See reviews for
122
80
37
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Wales, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just needed one night before boarding a plane. Very satisfied with all aspects of my stay. Clean hotel, rooms, lobby. Neat, no trash laying around. Friendly staff, all of them. Close to the airport. Short trip to the local casino for wonderful food and other distractions. I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit. Though it was only a day stay, we are happy to hear that you still enjoyed your stay. it's great that the location of our hotel worked perfectly fine for your travel needs. We hope to be of service with you again in the future. Have a wonderful day from Best Western Plus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronxville ny, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

bad bedding no pool worse breakfast ever the hotel is in the back of a building and there is no signal with hotel name around its area so hard to find the hotel entrance when you are drivind no shower cap

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danielza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for writing a comment about our property. It is not normal for us to receive a bad feedback like this about our Hotel. That is why it is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chester hotels

Jamestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The mattress was AWESOME! No traffic noise. Easily accessible. Very courteous staff. Room was very clean. Overall it was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. If there is anything you need, call the front desk, they are very willing to help make your stay pleasant. If you want a good nights sleep in a quiet environment, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It's nice that you got a quiet and comfortable stay at our hotel.
It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Came as a researcher by day, tourist by night. Easy access to both Swarthmore and the major highways into Philadelphia and area. Service was very friendly. In particular, Tatiana (I apologize if I spelled your name wrong) was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and spacious. Overall, I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you.It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our staff. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Even though my team lost, you guys treated us like winners day in and day out! Antonia and Moe especially! The food was great in the morning, the rooms/hallways/bathrooms/everything was very clean and up to date. I can't stress enough how great the staff treated us. They were very respectful and respectable, polite and fun people. I wouldn't change a thing. The area... kinda sketchy but very well patrolled by police and campus security. They too are very friendly as well as the 711 clerks. Hope you liked your Vemma Verve energy drinks!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It's so wonderful to hear that you found the entire hotel to be clean and up to date! We loved to hear such kind comments about our staffs. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you.
It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We researched for so very long for this trip and we kept stumbling upon this hotel. We continued to see reviews about the location which were pretty accurate. The location isn't the best. Our view was a street view that was homes that weren't the nicest and a lower income neighborhood surrounded most of the lot on the side of the entrance. However, we felt very safe inside and the service was great. Especially Sheryl! There's a 7/11 on the same lot; convenient enough. There's also a mall about 10-15 minutes away.

There was security quite often so we felt protected in the area. The only downfall was breakfast. We had high expectations because of the reviews, but it was unsatisfactory. There was not much to choose from, and it was very unorganized. The only thing we ate was the waffles at the waffle station which was crowded and small.

Overall, it was nice and the beds were superb! Never slept in such a comfortable bed. Amazing pillows and bed! We'd stay again for another short trip, but not for longer than two nights. For two young adults, on a short family trip, this location was satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TayKayTravelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us.
Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.
We value your opinion and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
2.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Swarthmore
The Inn at Swarthmore
#1 of 1 in Swarthmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Address: 1450 Providence Ave, Chester, PA 19013-5715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University is the perfect hotel for your visit to Philadelphia and its suburbs. The hotel is located just minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, providing 24-hour Airport shuttle service. We are also located across from the campus of Widener University, and just minutes from Swarthmore College. Only 1 mile from Harrah's Casino and the closest hotel to PPL Park (Home of Major League Soccer's Philadelphia Union). The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour shuttle service, continental breakfast, free parking, free high speed wireless and wired internet access, daily newspapers and much more. Also featuring fitness and business centers. Stay at the newest, greenest, and most friendly Best Western hotel in the Philadelphia area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Philadelphia Airport South At Widener University Hotel Chester
Best Western Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing