We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous house, great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2005

My husband and I recently went to a meeting in Philadelphia area and found Hamanassett Bed and Breakfast. Even though it's close to the city, it's in a lovely setting in the Brandywine Valley area and sits on several wooded acres. The grounds are beautiful. It's a grand old house, with rooms decorated with fine antiques from the owners' collections. Ashley and Glenn have thought of everything. They even provide treats to feed to the two horses in the field beside the B&B! The house itself has been lovingly restored. Guest rooms are full of comfortable touches. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, with fine linens and beautiful appointments. The guest pantry is stocked with snacks and drinks to suit every taste. Breakfast is a feast for the eyes as well as the tummy. The table is set with fine china, silver and crystal. There are candles and fresh flowers. And the innkeeper's two dogs are absolutely delightful, friendly and happy. This is a hidden jewel.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Innspirational1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2005

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buggleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2005

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank labridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
2
Reviewed 26 March 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2005

Thank needsmorecowbell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hatboro, PA
1
Reviewed 21 March 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester Heights
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Glen Mills/Concordville
4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
9.1 mi away
Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast

Address: 115 Indian Springs Dr, Chester Heights, PA 19063-5622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chester Heights
Price Range: £154 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brandywine Valley romantic escape near major attractions such as Longwood Gardens, Winterthur, Nemours, Brandywine River Museum, Barnes Museum, and Hagley. 30 minutes from Philadelphia. Enjoy our Southern Hospitality where customer service is a priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing