We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food Great value!”
Review of Daddy's Main St.

Daddy's Main St.
Ranked #8 of 35 Restaurants in Clarion
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food Great value!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I got 3 different kinds of their signature hot dogs with a small order of French fries. All of the dogs were excellent. The order of seasoned, hand cut fries was very good and big enough for 2 people.
Large menu selection. Can't wait to go back to try something else.
Highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodhimes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarion, PA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unique sandwiches, menu with a lot of variety!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Daddy's is more than a hot dog shop - they have burgers using locally sourced beef, seafood specials, wings, and pretty much anything else you ask for - homemade soup too. They are always changing the menu and specials. I always just ask the staff what I should get and they have never steered me wrong. The prime rib sandwich with the homemade bechamel sauce is out of this world good. I have never had a bad meal here - even the french fry seasoning is delicous!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paclarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey, USA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place not too far off the highway”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Kind of surprised by the last review. I went to Daddy's on my way back from a trip to Ohio. I agree with some of the other reviewers. Compared to the offerings right off the highway in Clarion, Daddy's is worth going the extra mile (or two) to eat at. They had a number of things I would have liked to try, but I was in the mood for a burger so I ordered a Memphis Blues burger with BBQ sauce, bleu cheese, and coleslaw. Every component of the burger was good. The burger was locally sourced and hand patted, the bun tasted like it came from a local bakery, not a supermarket shelf. The BBQ sauce and coleslaw were homemade. The burger came with fries which were lightly seasoned and everyone who worked there was nice. I grant that the place is not much to look at, but that is not why I went. Try it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, well meaning staff; food yuck”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had salads with grilled chicken. The chicken was so grilled as to be unrecognizable. The real kicker was that there was everything but the kitchen sink on the salad, including FRENCH FRIES, which were soggy, of course. Never seen that before, hope never to see it again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elect_tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good food, good prices,, only bad things were limited parking and small number of seats. Need better hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hughpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daddy's Main St. also viewed

 

Been to Daddy's Main St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing