We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The room was clean comfortable clean bed, a large room with two queen beds, no elevator, It could use an update looks a little tired,basic breakfast items I have had better, some in our group said the cereal was stale, reasonable rates, good Mexican restaurant in the motel and easy access to other restaurants in the area. I would stay there again when traveling through,

Room Tip: First floor near pool easier access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATRAVELER032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Lobby and halls had a bad smell . the exterior of building was weed infested and lots of litter on the grounds .
go in to clarion to toby hill for beer and burgers and county set for breakfast .
clarion river is worth visiting



  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Nothing really special with this place, but nothing wrong either. The outdoor pool is large, and the dep end is 10' which is great for jumping and diving. The rooms are spacious, but starting to show some wear. The breakfast was good and well stocked and maintained. I would stay here for a night in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBert-NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I am giving this hotel a "average" review because it was older and felt a little "dirty". The employees were all nice but the price for "what you get" was very high compared to other place we have stayed along a road trip this summer.

The pool was closed but after complaining they reopened it.

I really prefer a table/chairs in a room when traveling with kids and this hotel room didn't have that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Was looking for a place off interstate 80 to spend the night and since this is in the family of hotels we frequent we decided on this one. Room was clean enough but showing age along with the huge window. Probably wouldn't stay again unless it was the only one open.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdhb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This place was disgusting from the moment I walked in the door. As soon as I entered the lobby to checkin I knew it was dirty and rundown, and the Mexican restaurant on the ground floor makes the whole place smell.
We got to our hallway to our room and I knew I would not be staying there. The side doors do not lock, so the hallways are permanently accessible to anyone (and they are far from the front desk). The carpet is disgusting. It all smells like urine and cigarettes. After we glanced at our room, we immediately went back to the front desk and said we were leaving --- the best part was they were clearly NOT surprised at all, they did NOT ask me what I didn't like.... It was clear this is a common reaction.
We went across the way to Holiday Inn which was $15 more expensive for 100 times better quality.
Just spend the extra money for Holiday Inn... they were lovely and sweet when we got over there, and they said they have had MANY guests who came over to them horrified by the Quality Inn and looking for a different place last minute.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJM783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Property is somewhat tired, but rooms are clean and reasonably priced, and bed is comfortable. Check in is efficient. Housekeepers are very friendly. Breakfast buffet is all carbs. If you want some protein, go to the nearby Perkins restaurant. Okay for a one night stay, but that's about it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrza04a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarion hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#2 of 9 in Clarion
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Clarion, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Clarion, PA

Address: 24 United Dr, Route 68 & Interstate 80, Clarion, PA 16214-4060 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range: £39 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Clarion, PA 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Clarion, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Clarion
Quality Inn Clarion
Clarion Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing