We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayfield Inn Clarion
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clarion)
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
30
42
50
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
42
50
49
45
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It's a Super 8 so I never expected five star accommodations and amenities. I've stayed there many times in the past but today was my final stay. Actually, it wasn't a 'stay' since I checked out (not the first time I've had to check out sooner than anticipated) and relocated to a neighboring facility. For as long as I can remember, this property has had problems with their wireless Internet. If it functions at all, it seems that connections depend on what room you're in (I've actually moved from one room to another to gain Internet access). This Super 8 would well served by stopping to advertise Internet High Speed Access or add a disclaimer that it's totally unreliable. The staff is friendly and tried as best they could to correct (unsuccessfully) the situation. So... If you are a traveler who relies on having high speed Internet access, you should avoid staying here until they see the need to install a reliable, wireless, high speed Internet system.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8clarion, Manager at Mayfield Inn Clarion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Poor service. Very dirty, old, udes soap bars left on the sink and in the shower.Floor tiles not stuck to the floor.Door lock did not work. Breakfast was food poison on a plate. If all hotels in the area are full gas up and keep driving.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8clarion, Manager at Mayfield Inn Clarion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Our continental breakfast is very popular with our guests because we have waffles made fresh daily. our batter is fresh daily and our pastries are all fresh daily. Everyone enjoys it very much. however if you would have bacon and eggs there is a variety of restraunts for that close by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews