We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food Friendly Service”
Review of Duets

Duets
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent food Friendly Service”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had lunch in Duets on a Friday. We were a group of 8 and the only customers in the restaurant. The food was delicious - I can't understand why it wasn't packed with people. The set menu was extensive and there were also daily specials. Definitely worth a visit if you're in Weston!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    20
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Food is lovely. We were concerned at the lack of choice of potatoes (Dauphinoise or mash only) but they were happy to provide boiled potatoes instead. It is likely they would accommodate any such requests too. Can't fault the food or service. Menu has a 2 or 3 course option so don't expect to pop in for just one course. Bread rolls are complimentary, and are freshly baked. The picture is of complimentary desert,so don't go for 3 courses unless you are very hungry!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 944claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friday evening”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had to book a Friday evening as Saturday fully booked

Menu good with specials available on the board, fish seems to be a speciality, which we had. Cooked to perfection

Quality of all courses was excellent, service superb as we were not rushed between courses

Definitely on our list of preferred restaurants within the Weston Super Mare catchment

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfer60uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visit this restaurant regularly with friends & have for several years.
The restaurant is run by a husband & wife couple, whilst the husband cooks expertly the wife runs front of house.
The food is always lovely & the choice of menu varied, I have never experienced poor quality food or poor service.
Very happy to recommend this wonderful little gem to all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james family, weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston-super-mare
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunday dinner!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my family decided to go to duets restaurant for my mums birthday, and well.... I think we most definitely made the right choice.... There is not one single thing i could fault with that Sunday meal. Everything was perfect. They say there is no such thing as perfect but duets is as close as it can get!! Would totally reccormend!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duets also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Kewstoke, Weston-super-Mare
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Duets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing