We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what I needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful back deck Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Peaceful back deck
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen / Dinning
Livimg Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clarks Mills, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael D
1 review
“Just what I needed!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is tastefully decorated, comfortable, and supplied with everything you could possibly need. And the owners could not be more accommodating and helpful. Chuck and Carolyn are truly lovely people. The lake and state park are just up the road for those who enjoy fishing and hiking. Or if you just want to sit back and relax it's the perfect place too. We really enjoyed our weekend and plan on returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Wi-fi was a bit slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne H
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean comfort.”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great place. Very clean and very nice. Everything that you need is there. Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you, we look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were so hospitable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David G
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Will go back again”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The accommodations and service surpassed any expectations we had. Worked perfect for our needs and we look forward to a return trip. Great secluded feel but close to and convenient access to plenty of attractions for all sorts of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved my stay -- can't wait to go again”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a place that was away from the city, but didn't want to camp out with small children. This house perfectly suited our needs. There was a lot of privacy, but with all of the amenities you could want - a nice shower/bathroom, two bedrooms, a kitchen, and a place to sit and relax at the end of the night. We will definitely look to come back here again - maybe during hunting season.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing