We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three stay at Comfort Inn”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Spent three months at this Comfort Inn and it was being remodeled while I was here. I stayed in the remodeled room and before remodel room. An absolute change in rooms, they did an excellent job renovating. I can only say nice things about the staff. They treated me like family for the time I was here and helped make my time away from home bearable. Thank you. Highly recommend this property to stay at.

Room Tip: go for the double bed rooms, more usable space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis_hughson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay even through the renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

first let me state that I have been a member of the choice hotels group since 2004. I use their web site for all of my reservations, I stayed there on 3/9 nowhere on it did it state that the place was under a major remodel. I came down for coffee at 5am found it to be cold I looked for the night person and found him asleep on the couch, he did not wake up when I went out for some coffee, nor on my return, I came back down at 6am and was told I should have used the microwave to heat it up, also they must use the elevator to remove the material and never cleaned the floor up

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Let me start by apologizing for the poor attitude of a "former" employee. We've rectified the issue and the renovations are complete. I think if you give us a second chance you'll be glad you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stopped here after checking out some seedy econo-lodges in Scranton...scary stuff!! This Comfort Inn hotel is currently going through the renovation process but is progressing nicely. The room was newly renovated,smelled fresh,good wifi connection,and a very good heating A/C system.Continental breakfast was as many others but adequate for a quick bite.Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: This hotel is off I-81 through a bit of a winding road but not too difficult to reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roystoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

We're so happy that our guests like the results of our ongoing renovation. Thank you for letting others know about your experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Hotel is just completing a major renovation. The newly renovated rooms are fresh and beautiful with fridge and microwave. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Many restaurants and services are nearby. Easily accessable from I-81 and the Pa Turnpike extension. There was some construction noise and debris during the day but that will be gone soon.

Room Tip: Smoking is confined to the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyK5341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for letting others know about our renovations. We're really excited about the changes being made and can't wait for everything to be finished. Our new breakfast area has been a big hit with our guests and the modern decor of the rooms creates a very relaxing impression. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

My family and I were visiting family friends with a group of family friends again. (which I don't recommend, if you travel, go with family only) and we stayed in this nice hotel. The breakfast was good and they even had a hot tub and sauna which you don't usually see in a regular hotel. I am used to seeing that in a resort. But, it was delightful.

Room Tip: non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

It may be in need of an update, but it is the friendliest, most accomodating place I have ever stayed. I stayed for a week because my electicity was out due to Hurricane Sandy. They kept my room clean without disturbing my cats who were not accustomed to being moved nor were they accustomed to anything without rural vistas. The breakfasts were perfect. It particularly pleased me that they offered fresh fruit and non-fat yogurt. But it was the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning team that made this a trip away from home that, were it not for the hurricane, would have rivaled the rest provided by a spa. And because of the hurricane, they were full to overflowing at the time. Bravo!

Room Tip: I liked my front corner room facing the highway where I could sit in the window and watch all that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I called ahead to make my reservation the same day. Louis was very helpful in accommodating my requests. When I arrived he was friendly and very helpful in making sure I received credit for my stay in their rewards program. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast included bagels, muffins, waffles, eggs/sausage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
#4 of 6 in Clarks Summit
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
428 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
661 reviews
5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 811 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range: £49 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clarks Summit
Comfort Inn Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing