We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on route to the Finger Lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I choose this hotel as it was it was easy on and off the highway on my trip back from the Finger Lakes to New Jersey. I arrived very late at night and found the night staff to be welcoming and my accommodations extremely clean and comfortable. I would choose this hotel for future stop overs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 293heidij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Was extremely pleased with this Hampton Inn. All the required amenities are there. Fast entry & exit at the registration desk. Clean and comfortable rooms. Pool with Hot Tub were excellent. Breakfast was quick, in a non-crowded atmosphere with a very good quality level. Overall, a hotel a family would appreciate staying at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I always hate staying at hotels because I am wary of the cleanliness of the bedding, etc. The bed in my room was very clean and quite comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection, and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Breanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed one night here this past weekend. The hotel was very clean and staff cordial. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms fine. The breakfast was great with good strong coffee, many options even including Krispy Kreme donuts. The AAA rate was similar to the Ramada nearby where some friends were staying. They were impressed with the Hampton stating that it was "much nicer" than the Ramada where they unfortunately were staying. When in Clarks Summit I would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyomissing_PAFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We chose this hotel as it was convenient on our way back from our road trip. We were very pleasantly surprised by the room cleanliness, the staff was very helpful, and we got a very positive impression of the hotel. The breakfast was the standard, which now seems to include waffle makers, and the place to have it was sunny and clean.
We got comfortable accommodations, a king bed and a pool over sofa, as we reserved, and found a hand-written note by the staff, letting us know that the duvet was recently washed.
The beds were comfortable, and allowed us a good night of sleep.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sandro1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We found this to be a very nice and clean hotel although at the high end of the price range for a Hampton Inn in PA. Would stay here again hoping that off season might be less expensive. The pool although listed as outdoor in the hotel guidebook is in fact covered and indoor but closed after Labor Day (or was it? perhaps hotel factbook in room was in nneed of update?) Room was very clean (bears repeating). We had only days before stayed at a property a mere seven miles from Hersheypark for much less per night than this hotel which is why we feel this is at the higher price range, especially since there is no attraction on a par with Hersheypark close to this hotel or is it that the Scranton ares commands a higher price range?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We found the staff friendly and willing to help. The room was clean and fresh. The pool was clean and full of fresh clean towels. The breakfast was nice with hot and cold food with a different variety daily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
171 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
0.1 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarks Summit

Address: 890 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range: £89 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarks Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit Hotel Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing