We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stay at this location once or twice a year, always clean, comfortable and consistently accommodating... staff is always friendly, a little difficult to find the entrance. Restaurants nearby and if you need to be in Clarks Summit, its great.

Room Tip: Driveway entrance is a little tricky, have to pay attention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golf4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    114
    17
    13
    4
See reviews for
190
87
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group block for a 30th surprise birthday party nearby. Some of the guests used the free shuttle service to get to the party. Later that night, however, it was no longer running. Other than that, we really enjoyed this hotel. It was very clean and seems new. Wish we'd had time to use the pool and hot tub! The complimentary breakfast was just OK; the eggs tasted like powdered eggs. This is located on a busy 4-lane highway, but it is tucked back and feels private. You could walk to nearby restaurants and convenient stores, etc, but it would probably be better to drive. There is also a great town with a nice local feel and small businesses (Manning's Ice Cream shop!), which is just a short 10 minute drive north.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Clarks Summit. The facility was very clean and well kept. The location was ideal for the activities we took part in. The rooms were very quiet and the staff kept them very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a work meeting here and while the conference space is a bit odd it served its purpose. It is a large hotel room converted into a meeting space, so the bathroom does have a shower. There isn't a good place to project, but they do provide tables and chairs. The hotel's bedrooms were clean and there is a well-kept small gym downstairs. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is the standard Hampton Inn breakfast with tasty waffles, an egg selection, yogurt, a crock of hot oatmeal, fruit, breads, hard boiled eggs, cereal and breakfast meat. As a note, if you park in the rear of the hotel you will enter on the second floor. Keep this in mind when you go to leave in the morning! I definitely recommend this hotel for the friendly atmosphere and clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DasKins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Last night we spent at Hampton Inn, Clarks Summit, PA and we found the hotel quite adequate for overnight stay. The hotel personnel were pleasant and helpful. The bed was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is decent to start a workday. What I liked best about this hotel room is that power sockets are very conveniently located on the nightstand by the bed. Also, the items provided in the bathroom were brand name product of very good quality. The hotel provides most all standard amenities like pool, gym etc. I would not hesitate to come back here any time in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_Worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was All good, staff was helpful and frendly. Breakfast was good, Krispy Kream donuts was a nice touch. Room was clean and fresh, no complaints. Pool and hot tub was great to relax in. Hotel was convienent to Scranto and Steam town natioal historic site which was the reason for the trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harold Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel has great parking. The rooms are clean and nicely sized. The bathrooms are large. There is good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The public areas are comfortable. The Wi-Fi works and has good speed. The breakfast was fine. The service staff was very friendly. I would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
0.1 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
5.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarks Summit

Property: Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Address: 890 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarks Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit Hotel Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing