We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Another great stay at this Ramada. Travel here reguarly for business and this is without a doubt the best value in the area. Thanks to Lindsey who suggested I try Damon's next door and the food was great. See you guys again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Room was clean and the bed MASSIVE!!. Breakfast was fine in a clean environment. Pool was nice after a days driving. Had a fantastic steak next door, waitress useless but the steak made up for it. Would use again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The only thing I will say for this property, is that it is time for a renovation. I would only stay here again if I truly needed to save money or if you are staying for a night and need to move on. They need to refurbish this property. I walked over to the Hampton Inn and even though they charge more, the rooms are definitely nicer. I wouldn't say Ramada is unclean, just old and in need of a change.

Room Tip: Note...there really isn't a spa, the pool is quite cold and the exercise room consists of one tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Best price in the area, especially for 3 or more nights. I would rate it a half step above a budget hotel with a good staff & location. My wife was quick to see that the cleaning was not up to par especially around the edges, the tub did not drain totally during every shower, the caulk was starting to become loose around the tub with mildew on it, carpet damaged at doorway and showing wear at other places. Still, it was quite a savings and we would probably use it again if we were in the mood to save the money....maybe not if we were feeling that wanted something a bit nicer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We just stayed two nights here - and have to say that the building and rooms have declined since we last stayed here two years ago. We stayed on the second floor, just a few rooms away from the breakfast area. The shower needed a good cleaning with Tilex - it was pretty moldy. The bedspread came off the bed and never went back on the bed (stained with who knows what), carpet was stained. And, as others have indicated, the smell in the rooms is "stale". While we always ask for a non-smoking room, I guess it's difficult to get the smell out. The staff is always very nice here, but, even though it was 40.00 a night less expensive then the Hampton - I'll stay one night less and stay there unless we read that there is a big improvement in the condition of the rooms. Don't like to feel like I need to take a shower from my shower! Too bad because this used to be a lot better than it is today.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAHappydinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear VAHappydinks,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review.
We humbly apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Please know that your comments and issues are being addressed.
We do not want you to have an unfavorable opinion of our hotel.
We are locally owned and operated. We do our very best to have 100% guest satisfaction.
Next time you are in the Clarks Summit area, please contact the hotel at
1-800-903-4916, ask for me and I will gladly assist you.
Again, thank you bringing this to our attention and we hope that you will regain confidence in our property.

Sincerely,


Timothy Matlock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

From the awesome front desk staff, to the wonderful rooms this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: No better value anywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Tony,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay and I will share your comments with the rest of our team.

We hope to be of service to you on your next trip to Clarks Summit!

If I can be of assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 570.586.2730.


Sincerely,
Timothy Matlock
General Manager
Ramada, Clarks Summit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

For $75 per night, it was what I expected. We chose it because it was close to Elk mountain (20 minutes) and was cheaper than any of the B & Bs. Room was clean, bathroom fine. Included breakfast which was OK. Waffle maker, some fruit and dry cereal, bagels toast and yogurt. The indoor pool was not heated, and a bit cold, but it didn't bother my kids. Plenty of fast food and other restaurants close by. A sports bar/restaurant right next door had good food and was convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank causedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada, Clarks Summit.

We hope to see you on your next ski trip to Elk Mountain, we have a great package available for the upcoming ski season!

Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit to Clarks Summit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
419 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
650 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton

Address: 820 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range: £59 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at Ramada Clarks Summit hotel off Interstates 81 and 476 near downtown Scranton. Damon's Sports Bar next door. After a leisurely free continental breakfast, relax on our outdoor patio or in our gazebo. If you want to de-stress, work out in our gym, swim in our heated indoor pool or play in our game room. We offer meeting space, a business center, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free truck and RV parking and each room comes with a refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our pet-friendly Clarks Summit hotel features a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing