We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to give your kid a roadtrip break”

Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #27 of 61 Restaurants in Clarks Summit
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to give your kid a roadtrip break”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stopped for something healthy, tasty, and relatively fast. The place was packed but thus line moved fast and service was friendly. A neighborhood park is just behind the restaurant and that's where we headed with our almost 3 year old after eating. Thus we got to eat well and blow off some steam in one stop--perfect for a 3 day roadtrip to Canada.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not cheap”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I have gone here a few times and everytime we go it ends up being around $18 for the two of us....not a cheap lunch that's for sure! I always feel like I'm being ripped off and they load nacho chips on your plate to make it feel like you are getting a lot for the money! If Pancheros were in the area, I think they would lose business.
We probably won't be back...I'd much rather go across the street to Caravia and get a fresh sandwich that is worth the money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alp250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fast food but well built.”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

I've been to Moe's on a number of occasions over the past year or so, each time the service has been fast, the restraunt clean and the food freshly made. The chips are usually hot and fresh with just the right amount of salt.
Yes it's fast food, but its put together with quality ingredients and always tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gfk328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fast food...nothing interesting”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

I agree with the person who called it the Subway of Mexican food. This is fast food...no love in it. On the good side, you select your own ingredients, so you are not surprised by anything. The restaurant is cafeteria style and the seating is open with plastic tables. I felt like I was eating in a Dunkin Donuts. (Instead, I would recommend fresh sushi at Atami Sushi or salad or soup at State Street Grill...both just down the road. Or a take-out sandwich or salad from Caravia across the street).

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fancy Fast Food”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Okay, this restaurant is great. Not only is their menu very large, but their salsa selection is just as good. To begin, Mexican food takes almost no time at all to make, if you have ever been to a Mexican restaurant you know this. I believe that this place is very much overlooked and really enjoy eating here. They do have ways to keep it healthy too, you just have to take a closer look!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 
Clarks Summit, PA
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing