We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay and Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camelot Restaurant & Inn
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay and Restaurant”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great place to stay and eat. The Inn was very clean and spacious. Room was much larger than we anticipated and very comfortable. Restaurant was very nice with a decent lounge area. Entrees were excellent and very tasty. Staff was very friendly.

Recommended for travelers or if you're looking for a nice night out at a great restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcmwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelotRestaura... A, General Manager at Camelot Restaurant & Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Camelot and hope that you will visit again soon. Best Regards, Karen Jesaitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    12
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Archbald
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We went their to celebrate our anniversary. It was a Tuesday evening which is Camelot' s Tapas night. We ordered five plates to share. The gnocchi and mushroom and the fish tacos were among the best.

There is a large menu to select from.

The atmosphere was romantic and quant. There was always a pianist playing live, which just added more ambiance to our celebration!

Service was wonderful! The menu was explained to us. The server also let us take our time.

There was a nice outside area, but due to poor weather conditions, most of it was closed.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant and can't wait to go there again!

Very happy and satisfied customer!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cheriann67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We've been here a few times and enjoyed each. Lately we've settled on Tuesdays when they feature a nice selection of Tapas and a mellow musical duo. The bar is well stocked with bottled and draft beers, usually featuring a special of some type. Matt is an affable and competent barkeep. There are even a couple TVs and some nice views. All in all a relaxing stop.

Oh, among the fav tapas are a gnocchi/mushroom combo, a creamy pasta, and the fish tacos. The garlic/butter mini shrimp were not as good and won't be reordered, but the rest of the package is worth more replays when we are near.

Room Tip: We didn't lodge...just dined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoneyEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed for a weekend to ski Elk Mtn after finding this Inn online. We were told mountain was 15 minutes away . . . much closer to 30 minutes. The Inn itself is really a restaurant with rooms upstairs. No lobby or common area at all. The waiter/hostess give you your room key. We were upgraded to a suite due to a scheduling conflict. The suite was very spacious and clean with a King sized bed and pull-out sofa. The heat worked very well in both areas of the suite. Room came standard with 'continental breakfast'; it was pretty sad though - a plate of scones along with some boxed cereal, fruit, Keurig coffee maker, OJ and canned pineapple juice in fridge. We will look for a place closer to Elk Mtn next time but overall it was a nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clocker f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

After having sold my late parents home in the area, I needed an attractive, homey place to stay for my Christmas visits. I dislike motel rooms and other bland accomodations and found the rooms at Camelot to provide everything I desired - they're cheery, attractive, comfortable and clean. And they allow my small pet. This is my second Christmas as a guest - I plan on returning in the future. The warmth of the fireplace in the Dining Room and the good food and service are appreciated. The location in the quiet of countryside, yet so near everything, can't be beat.

Room Tip: The images are accutrate, choose the style that best reflects your personal taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit
Level Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We went to Camelot on a Tuesday night for a late dinner. We have been meaning to try it and this was or first chance. We entered the bar area. There were about a half dozen people at the bar another dozen or so in the dinning room and a hand full of people on the deck listening to the music. The bartender looked at us but did not acknowledge us there was no hostess so we wondered around. We asked a waiter if we could sit on the deck and he said yes and lead us there. From that point we were ignored for another 15 minutes. No menu, no drink, no nothing. I see some of the other reviews that state the food was great. I personally would not know because we got up and left. I will not be back. Perhaps the next owner of this ill fated place will really want to run a business and not just have it as a hobby. If it takes this long merely to have the staff acknowledge you exist one can only imagine how long the food would have taken. BTW the owner, (or at least I think he was the owner, older gentleman bald thin) was on his cell phone at the outdoor bar the whole time so no blaming the staff. Who was watching them??

Room Tip: My tip is to not come to this place period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim_the_food_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at Camelot last Friday night. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food in the restaurant was delicious and they had live music. The price was very reasonable and Kathy treated us great. We will definitely go back. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
156 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
387 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Restaurant & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Restaurant & Inn

Property: Camelot Restaurant & Inn
Address: 17 Johnson Rd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-7731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Restaurant & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camelot Restaurant & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing