We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute clean but pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Spoon

Silver Spoon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://thetimes-tribune.com/news/clarks-summit-diner-to-reopen-1.1280223 URL is to newspaper article on new diner. It opened back in June
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cute clean but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The place is clean and the food is good. But, it is a little bit high priced. Good breakfast & good service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Srantonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scranton, pa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So Glad I gave this place a SHOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

LOVE how the Diner had a face lif and NEVER had a bad meal. The old diner I din't care for too much and NOW i am there once or twice a week. They have a great following, great food SUPER friendly Staff and prices are competitive for the Clarks summit area. for the ease of parking and location and Great meals.... so worth it! Love the Frequent Diner Card and Free pudding with specials!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicekittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
453 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The restaurant had a major face lift and is more like an up scaled diner. Many of the regulars like me sure do miss the old Summit Diner. It seems the bar counter for lunch is always empty, mainly because the prices are double of what they use to be from the old Summit Diner. This is definitely not a restaurant for seniors. Everything is way overpriced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank RRanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Quick service. Good menu selections. Good early am breakfast at 99 cents. Pannini's only served a lunch not available later in the day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lmjen1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Winola, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not for seniors.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice remodeling job, very clean and comfortable. Good senior menu for dinner but not for breakfast, unless you get there before 9 am. Worst pancakes I have ever had, they don't begin to compare to Perkins. The cook must not be able to read, twice now I have asked for toast dark and dry, never happened. Bottom line, not the best place for us seniors that are on SS. and the helpings are too large for us older customers that are keeping track of what and how much we eat. I have been coming to this place since 1956.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Spoon also viewed

 

Been to Silver Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing