We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a "choice" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Things I liked: Professional check-in by Reema. Quick and precise.
Clean room. Large king and #129 is off to the side so no one above or under.
refrig and can't remember if there was a microwave.
Bed was comfortable. Amount of light coming in was fair.
Things I did not like: Found out after we were in for the evening that TV reception was awful
WIFI did not work and bedside lamp did not work.
Was not going to get dressed up so that someone could come in and take care of the lamp so we moved the desk lamp over.
Did not have any interest in continental breakfast

Room Tip: #129 is off to itself. Quiet and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
economgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

This is delighting that you liked some parts of the trip & some parts where not that pleasing for you.
We are sorry that the tv didnot had a good reception & you had problems with wifi too, which we know is awfull.
As far as lamp in your room did not work was checked and we found it had a loose connection which we have fixed as soon as we discovered it.
We are again sorry for all the problems you had.

We hope you will have a better exeperience the next time when you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We got a room for a night at this hotel which was right off rt 81, me & my bff were skeptical still we took a chance, let me tell u it was a deal. Very nice rooms the staff was courteous & welcoming. Beds very well made & comfy pst....i checked the room & sheets & the bathroom, before checking in.Overall a nice stay but, yes but the breakfast is not to look forward for, nothing u want to eat.Very low quality food items. Anyway will recommed & stay again in future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimlovestravelthewor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

the best economy hotel i stayed in so far, the front desk & the manager was very welcoming.The rooms are well maintained. Was with a friend so shared a room with 2 beds which was very surprisingly well furnished for the price paid. I will be back if i am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was my first trip to Clarke Summit, Had an awesome time in the company of Mr. and Mrs. Raj ( Hotel Manager) who were very kind,helpful,accommodating and made every possible effort to make my stay as comfortable as possible .The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The scenic view outside my room was one of the best part during my stay. I strongly recommend econo -lodge to anyone visiting Clark Summit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsorabgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

ice machine broken, blanket not the right length for the bed, comforter in tatters, manager laying on sofa with shoes off. Have stayed here on visit to area for years but not sure the cheap price is worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Many other hotels in area, spend a few more dollars just go up the road a little bit. No refunds given even though we did not stay there, but we felt it was better to lose that money than to sleep in the rooms offered. Will not use an Econo Lodge again.

Room Tip: rooms are dark and dingy, beds appear to sag. We had paid up front so that money was just wasted, No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Very cute clean room with a lot if character. Our room had vaulted ceilings , updated modern furniture, granite tile and with a big window overlooking town. We got there in the middle of the nite and they let us check out late. Very accommodating.:) nice surprise:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarrapinRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
419 reviews
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clarks Summit

Address: 649 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-9025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range: £41 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Clarks Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing