We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing -- pet friendly x2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best thing -- pet friendly x2”
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Was very glad to find this hotel that allows two pets.

Stayed here in April 2010 as well and was somehow put in a smoking room, which smelled extremely badly. Needed to wash EVERYTHING after staying there. Bathroom had a shower stall. Room had small ants.

Stayed again in June 2010 due to the two-pet allowance, correctly got a non-smoking room this time, which was a better room overall. Housekeeping wasn't the greatest (two hairs on the "fresh" towels!), but the room seemed otherwise okay. Hotel is near a railroad and trains can be heard but did not disturb my sleep even though I am light sleeper.

Rooms need to be updated and refreshed, but wasn't bad for the money. Continental breakfast is offered but I did not check it out so have no comments. Tried the little family style restaurant next door and it was fairly good.

I'd probably stay again for the rate and the pet allowance.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiriusBlackDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    17
    15
    15
See reviews for
16
38
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night.We had to check in early for a wedding near by, no problem at all. The room was ready for us at 12 noon,no extra charge. The people that run this place do try very hard. The rooms are clean, fresh coffe in the morning, good hot water, the air condition worked. Amount i paid, 69.26 not bad.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

The room was very nice. It even had a backdoor with a small deck and a table and chairs.
Also had an iron and ironing board. LOTS of cable tv channels to choose from, unlike most places that half only a few. Coffee and coffee maker as well.
Also FREE internet for your laptop! Friendly staff. My ONLY complaint was that my room did not have a clock! I would have traded in the iron and coffee for a clock!
My friends room did however have a clock, so not sure why I didnt have one. Kind of essential in a hotel room if you ask me. Also a great shower head.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUNGERoftheUNDEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Nice warm place with fridge, microwave, and breakfast. Friendly, helpful owners.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 001362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21804
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We stayed one night at the Econo Lodge in Clarks Summit. This was rated a Gold Award establishment. Although I believe they are remodeling, we were definitely NOT in a remodeled room. The room was quite large, but the odor was unbearable and there were fingerprints all over the tables. The air conditioning did not work well. The bathroom is very tiny with barely room for a toilet and a stall shower.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canno7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This is a nifty little motel tucked into the side of the mountain along a busy commercial strip in Clarks Summit, PA, north of Scranton. The motel is basic, but in decent shape. Our king bed room was recently renovated. The tub and shower enclosure was a faux-granite and the vanity was new. Shower pressure and temperature were good. The A/C worked fine and the room was generally clean. The bed was flat and the pillows thin, but that was OK. For a rate of $60, we don't expect much. The room did lack a digital clock radio, which we thought was weird, and there was a strange dark spattering on the stucco style wall which looked suspicious, but that didn't affect us too much.
I've stayed here twice and both times were worth it. Don't expect luxury, just basic accomodations. Did the trick for us.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJr970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2009

My mom and I were going away for the weekend to check out some new sights, and we booked our first night at the econo lodge. We got there around 10:30 at night, got our key, and checked out the room. The first thing I did (thank goodness) was pull back the blankets to check out the sheets. To say they were filty is putting it mildly. There were fresh stains (they didn't look set in and it appeared the sheets hadn't been washed since the last guest) but I also saw what looked like two dead maggots. Before I went back to the desk, I wanted to know if they were maggots or rice. I took a tissue and gave them a poke. Yep, they were maggots, and they were alive. We went to the front desk and were offered a new room, but there was no way I was going to stay in a place like that. We ended up getting the LAST room at a hotel across the street. I read some great reviews on this place and I'm wondering if maybe they changed ownership. The place looked booked that night, so maybe the other rooms were ok. I would never give them a second chance.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarabo62222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.4 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
410 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clarks Summit

Property: Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Address: 649 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-9025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Clarks Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing