We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the pizza and especially sausage dishes.”

Dino & Francesco's Pizza & Pasta House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the pizza and especially sausage dishes.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Other than indifferent service all is good at this restaurant. Have visited often and never a bad meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Likeoldstuffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food and average pricing”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I ordered take out from this location and was happy with what I ordered. I had the steak sandwich with "everything".....although I did take out the mushrooms and hot peppers. I also got fries and a salad and they were good as well. The location was very convenient to my hotel and was easily accessible. I am not in the area often, but when I am, I usually order from this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hanover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food no pretentions”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

"Dino's" is a local institution, well known for its pizza and many other menu items that offer very good food at a price that has more upscale competitors beat. Add to that the fact that this family-owned establishment is a cheerful and friendly place to go and you have all of the elements in place for classic local dining. I have lived here for 40 years and Dino's is one of my favorite stops.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lgsfecua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Dino & Francesco's in Clarks Summit has the best pizza in the area. While their round pizza is my favorite, their square Sicilian pizza is also excellent. Furthermore, their salads, pasta, and hoagies are also great! Additionally, the prices are reasonable and the service is great!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misty12317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittston, pa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Thin, sweet pizza. Freshest hoagies with wonderful light, crusty buns. Service & staff were the nicest.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dino & Francesco's Pizza & Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Dino & Francesco's Pizza & Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing