We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I found the Comfort Inn to be in need of a face lift. The front lobby is clean and breakfast is very good but the rooms are small and in need of a pick me up for the cost.
The complimentary continental breakfast was a plus for this stay. Bagels, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt... something for everyone. The breakfast area is small though and very congested. We went down and brought our food back to our room as there was no where to sit.
There is a pool but no hot tub or jacuzzi as advertised on some sites. The pool was chilly and a little dirty so we only went once for a short time which was disappointing as the pool was a deciding factor with the kiddos in tow.
The room was small but comfortable except the bathroom. The toilet and tub are in the bathroom which was tiny. The ceiling had water stains that could have been easily fixed with a coat of paint. The tub showed wear and when the toilet or shower in the room above were used it could be heard clearly in our room.
Overall it wasn't an awful stay but it wasn't a cheap hotel. In fact we chose comfort over cost and went with a more expensive hotel expecting a cost equivalent stay. We were disappointed. For the cost, just an Ok stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    35
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
35
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Ct Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We've stayed at this Comfort Inn in Clearfield a number of times and have always been treated well. Kristen (?) at the front desk was wonderful. As I was checking in, she said she would be able to upgrade our reservation to the suite at no extra cost. It was beautiful with a kitchen and a sitting area. As always it was impeccably clean, comfortable, and a nice place to stop after a long drive. There were fresh homemade cookies in the lobby and a wonderful breakfast in the breakfast room the next morning. Staff is wonderful there. Hotel is clean. Beds are wonderful. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

While the rooms are smaller, generally a King or two full beds the rooms were adequate for an overnight stay for four people. With the extras, microwave and refrigerator our stay was adequate. With a friendly staff and indoor pool we had an enjoyable time. It is a place I would stay at again, although it is a little hard to get to the location up on a hill off of the main road.

Room Tip: No rooms with a view of the valley but a great view from the patio off the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Comfort Inn was nice and very clean. The staff was friendly the desk clerk even gave us a room with a jacuzzi at no extra cost! The only downside was the breakfast. The hot food was at best lukewarm and not a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was a single traveler going to my family reunion in August. When I called the hotel to confirm my "points" reservation a very knowledgeable "Jamie" helped me out and upgraded my room as I am Elite Gold. She went over and beyond the call of duty and I enjoyed the king sized bed. The people that were most helpful were: Jamie, Brandi and Cary. It's wonderful to have folks in this business that truly care. The location of the room was peaceful and quiet as promised. The next morning I joined up with others staying in the hotel that went to the same reunion. There was plenty of room for all 3 of us to eat together. The breakfast was bountiful and fresh. It was great to be able to get a piece of fruit and coffee early and go back to my room while getting ready to check out.

Room was very clean and in good condition. There were no issues.

Room Tip: If you prefer something quiet or a location away from the elevators, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank happybeststuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Comfort Inn was very clean . We asked to change rooms as we did not want to be next to elevator, but they were fully booked so they gave us a small discount to be accomodating. Room included continental breakfast , served fresh fruit, and had cookies on check-in, always a plus when traveling with little ones.

Room Tip: Room was spacious with a coffee maker , iron, and continental breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyndi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corry
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent one night at this Comfort Inn and I feel it's a good value. The room was very clean and spacious. One thing to note is that breakfast is only served until 9 during the week. We didn't have a problem with this but we were taking our time getting ready and I thought to check the time in the folder and saw we needed to hurry downstairs to make it. There was a nice selection of hot and cold items. We used the indoor pool and sat outside on the deck adjacent to it. It had a beautiful view of the hillside so that was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaM173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
3 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
118 reviews
18.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clearfield

Property: Comfort Inn Clearfield
Address: 1821 Industrial Park Rd, RR#2 Box 245C, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing