We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my favorite hotel in central PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Reviewed 1 January 2014

As a business traveler I really appreciate this hotel. It has super easy access to I 80 and there are plenty of fuel and food choices nearby. The staff is among the best I have encountered. Never an issue with reservations or checking in / out. The rooms are exceptional for this price point; comfortable, quiet, and clean always. Wifi has been super every time I have used it. Breakfast choices are plentiful and include items that could be taken with for a quick get away. For what I need in a hotel this one fits perfectly. I hope to return soon!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandyGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear The8racer,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and it truly means a lot to us that you have such AMAZING feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel every time you are in town.

Thank you again... You truly made our day!

Kind Regards,

Brandy Bush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for one night to break up a drive across PA. The room was clean, but nothing particularly special. Checked in too late to take advantage of the pool. The surrounding area has limited food choices--mostly fast food unfortunately. The Super 8 would have been a better value, except for the cadre of truckers and bikers hanging around the front door smoking. Couldn't imagine walking through that gantlet to check in. For that, the Comfort Inn was the better alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutWanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I found the Comfort Inn to be in need of a face lift. The front lobby is clean and breakfast is very good but the rooms are small and in need of a pick me up for the cost.
The complimentary continental breakfast was a plus for this stay. Bagels, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt... something for everyone. The breakfast area is small though and very congested. We went down and brought our food back to our room as there was no where to sit.
There is a pool but no hot tub or jacuzzi as advertised on some sites. The pool was chilly and a little dirty so we only went once for a short time which was disappointing as the pool was a deciding factor with the kiddos in tow.
The room was small but comfortable except the bathroom. The toilet and tub are in the bathroom which was tiny. The ceiling had water stains that could have been easily fixed with a coat of paint. The tub showed wear and when the toilet or shower in the room above were used it could be heard clearly in our room.
Overall it wasn't an awful stay but it wasn't a cheap hotel. In fact we chose comfort over cost and went with a more expensive hotel expecting a cost equivalent stay. We were disappointed. For the cost, just an Ok stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We've stayed at this Comfort Inn in Clearfield a number of times and have always been treated well. Kristen (?) at the front desk was wonderful. As I was checking in, she said she would be able to upgrade our reservation to the suite at no extra cost. It was beautiful with a kitchen and a sitting area. As always it was impeccably clean, comfortable, and a nice place to stop after a long drive. There were fresh homemade cookies in the lobby and a wonderful breakfast in the breakfast room the next morning. Staff is wonderful there. Hotel is clean. Beds are wonderful. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

While the rooms are smaller, generally a King or two full beds the rooms were adequate for an overnight stay for four people. With the extras, microwave and refrigerator our stay was adequate. With a friendly staff and indoor pool we had an enjoyable time. It is a place I would stay at again, although it is a little hard to get to the location up on a hill off of the main road.

Room Tip: No rooms with a view of the valley but a great view from the patio off the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Comfort Inn was nice and very clean. The staff was friendly the desk clerk even gave us a room with a jacuzzi at no extra cost! The only downside was the breakfast. The hot food was at best lukewarm and not a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was a single traveler going to my family reunion in August. When I called the hotel to confirm my "points" reservation a very knowledgeable "Jamie" helped me out and upgraded my room as I am Elite Gold. She went over and beyond the call of duty and I enjoyed the king sized bed. The people that were most helpful were: Jamie, Brandi and Cary. It's wonderful to have folks in this business that truly care. The location of the room was peaceful and quiet as promised. The next morning I joined up with others staying in the hotel that went to the same reunion. There was plenty of room for all 3 of us to eat together. The breakfast was bountiful and fresh. It was great to be able to get a piece of fruit and coffee early and go back to my room while getting ready to check out.

Room was very clean and in good condition. There were no issues.

Room Tip: If you prefer something quiet or a location away from the elevators, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank happybeststuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
9 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
96 reviews
18.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clearfield

Address: 1821 Industrial Park Rd, RR#2 Box 245C, Clearfield, PA 16830-6022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: £58 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing