We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
AULNOYE AYMERIES
2 reviews
“Good value for the price”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Good location just off the interstate. Manager very friendly. Breakfast OK but not much choice. Room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARION D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    286
    70
    20
    4
See reviews for
291
190
77
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LEBEC
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable - The desk clerk was very helpful when we checked in. The only issue I had was there is no elevator for the second floor. If you are a senior and out of shape this could be a big issue. Fortunately the clerk had a ground floor room for us. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BARB R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWFIELD
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This motel, located near exit 120 on Route 80, is a great buy. It's very clean, the rooms are more spacious than some in more expensive motels; i.e., Holiday Inn Express or Microtel. Free breakfast selections have expanded since our last visit. (Make 'em yourself waffles!) One drawback which is probably common to many motels: Sound from adjoining rooms can be a problem. The people in the room next to ours were listening to TV and talking (loudly, it seemed) until well past 1:30 a.m. Also, a minor complaint: At check-in, we had to wait for the desk clerk to appear and then she had to investigate to see if a room was ready. We were checking in just after the posted 2 p.m. check-in time. Got a bit tired standing and waiting to be checked in, but the desk clerk was very pleasant, so that helped. We've stayed here numerous times as we have family in the area. We'll continue to use this Super 8; it's about 1/2 the cost of the nearby Comfort Inn! Value counts!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quakertown
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Good hotel for the price, Clean room, good breakfast and nice localization next to route 80. The staff is very friendly. This is my third stayed in a year. It is like 40 minutes away from penn state. I will stay again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuakertownVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I checked the reviews of motels in the area and the Super 8 was one of the only ones that had positive reviews.
I books 2 rooms for the weekend on line and did save a couple bucks over calling the motel directly.
The motel is in a good location, right off of I 80 with many places to eat and buy fuel.
The motel was clean and in good repair. It is pet friendly and there where many dogs about.
I would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: The motel is Large and it's a LONG walk down the hall way to some of the rooms. You might ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, PA.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I haven't stayed at a Super 8 since forever and boy, was I surprised! The stay was very nice. We were there only for one night but a good stay it was. The room was very clean and modern. I noticed they do allow pets at the hotel and I did hear dogs barking when I was out of the room, not when we were in our room. In fact, our room was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again if traveling through this part of Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ntz4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI, USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Nice, froendly motel. Good price, especially with coupon from hotel coupon books available at rest stops. I needed either a first floor room or one near the elevator. They wete happy to accommodate. me.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mona_sydd_yma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Property: Super 8 Clearfield
Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830-6111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing