We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than average Super 8”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Cleanliness was an A. The most cleanliness behind the headboard I have ever found, made up for a little dirt along the edge of the carpet where it meets the wall. Otherwise everything was perfect.
Location is an easy on/off the interstate and safe, with the ample commerce a traveler might want.
Breakfast is average Super 8.

Room Tip: Stayed on a thur night and pretty full so would recommend a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPPP4872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    272
    69
    20
    4
See reviews for
281
187
74
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had occasion to spend 3 consecutive nights in this Super 8 recently. It is not a luxury facility. But the rooms are pleasant, the sheets are clean, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. If you are not planning to entertain a crowd in your room, or if you are going to be out and about during your stay, this is a good place to locate. A couple of restaurants are within walking distance, and others are within an easy drive. My experience with Super 8 elsewhere is also very good.

Room Tip: I'd ask to be loacated as far from the smoking rooms as possible. I did not notice that our non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very clean, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave . I was really enjoying my stay.
Wifi let me use ipad and iPhone. Tired after long drive got a room without making reservation on line. Friendly staff.
Close to stores, gas stations , Wallmart . They accept pets with great price so was able to bring my pug- puppy.
Close to exit I-80.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaretahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Overnight stay travelling from Toledo to New York. Staff is responsive and friendly. Most importantly, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Easy on and off of Rt. 80. Can't beat the rates. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlc324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn Clearfield
Budget Inn Clearfield
#7 of 9 in Clearfield
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Property: Super 8 Clearfield
Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830-6111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing