We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    286
    70
    20
    4
See reviews for
291
190
77
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This Super 8 is much better than some of the others I have stayed in. Very clean, inside and out. Gas stations and restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff, fast and efficient. Breakfast is the best you can expect at a Super 8. Only complaint is it is beside the Interstate, if you wake easily you will hear the Interstate traffic very early in the morning and the Jake breaks from the trucks. This is a pet friendly hotel. I will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Agree with the past reviews this was very clean and close to the interstate. We arrived late and left early it was a place to sleep. Breakfast cinnamon rolls were enjoyed by all, they weren't homemade but were very tasty when warmed up in microwave. They were sold out the night we were there so reserve early. Also a great price!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoHawksAnkenyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We just needed a place to crash for one night. However, the place is new and the rooms are the cleanest we have seen on this trip.
We have slept worse for far more money. So we can honestly recommend this place.
Just be sure to book a quiet room on the side not facing the highway, because the trucks really love to use their airbrakes here.
Lots of places to eat nearby. WLAN is fast.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frank87655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Cleanliness was an A. The most cleanliness behind the headboard I have ever found, made up for a little dirt along the edge of the carpet where it meets the wall. Otherwise everything was perfect.
Location is an easy on/off the interstate and safe, with the ample commerce a traveler might want.
Breakfast is average Super 8.

Room Tip: Stayed on a thur night and pretty full so would recommend a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPPP4872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Property: Super 8 Clearfield
Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830-6111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing