We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect”
Review of Victorian Loft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victorian Loft
Ranked #1 of 3 Clearfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I met a childhood friend at the Victorian Loft for a long weekend getaway. It was a wonderful stay. We stayed in the Loft Suite and loved it. It proved to be the perfect place to meet for two ladies who had forty years of catching up to do. The separate bedrooms and living area were perfect. The home is so beautifully maintained, warm, and inviting. And the food was absolutely phenomenal. Peggy made us feel so welcome. I'm so glad we chose the Victorian Loft, we really hated to leave!

Room Tip: Bring your appetite for a delicious breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atleast10hats, Owner at Victorian Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for choosing our B&B and allowing us to provide the setting for the renewal of your childhood friendship. When you left on Sunday, I felt I was saying goodbye to old friends. I was sorry to see you go but happy to have had a small role in your reunion weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

I met a friend who I hadn't seen in nearly 40 years at the Victorian Loft and it was the perfect place to relax and talk. This victorian home is beautifully maintained and decorated. The 3rd floor loft is spacious and just great for a family or 2-3 couples. Peggy is a very warm, friendly, welcoming hostess with a flair for mixing comfortable with beautiful and her breakfasts are extraordinary! When you finally have to leave (and we didn't want to!), you will feel you are saying goodbye to a new friend. Thanks, Peggy for a wonderful few days!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atleast10hats, Owner at Victorian Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you, Debbie. It was a pleasure to provide the setting for the reunion between you and Julie. I hated to see you leave...and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This B&B is well-run and welcoming. The owners have spent many years renovating the house in Clearfield, resulting in a beautiful B&B. The rates are fair, the breakfasts tasty and interesting, and the rooms are well appointed. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised to discover this gem in a small city in northwestern PA. We spent two nights there celebrating our wedding anniversary. We discovered two good restaurants within walking distance, Moena (an Italian spot) and Hedges (a bar/restaurant with a nice menu).
The B&B also has a pleasant setting on the West Branch of the Susquehanna River. We could have enjoyed a small deck overlooking the river had we chosen a warmer month. Lydia's Room overlooks the river with an unobstructed view.
Overall, a great stay at a wonderful B&B, run by hospitable owners. We loved it.

Room Tip: Lydia's room overlooked the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I have been traveling with my work for over thirty-five years and, before now, have never stayed at a B&B. At the recommendation of a friend I stayed at the Victorian B&B. I am so glad that I did. I really enjoyed it. It was not just a stay, it was an experience. Tim and Peggy made you feel like it was your home. The place is absolutely beautiful inside and out. And the breakfast was wonderful. You won't get this kind of breakfast just anywhere. The Durants are wonderful folks and I highly recommend staying at their B&B. If you get a chance and you want something different, stay with them. And the prices are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atleast10hats, Owner at Victorian Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you, Perry. We hope your first B&B experience is not your last! We loved hosting your visit and appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your experience. Best regards, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I live in the area where the Victorian Loft is located and have arranged for my family members, when visiting, to stay there - accommodations are excellent with plenty of charm, the breakfasts are super, and the host and hostess are wonderful. Their knowledge of the area and places to visit is really beneficial for anyone staying there - being from this area, I was surprised at what I didn't know! I highly recommend anyone contemplating a trip here to book their accommodations with Peggy at the Victorian Loft.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I have stayed at excellent B&Bs from New York to Napa, California, and the Victorian Loft tops my list of favorites! My cousin and I have stayed there several times and my husband and I have also visited. The accommodations and breakfasts are wonderful! "Lydia's Room" is the epitome of comfort, with two large comfy beds, lovely Victorian decor, and a bath arrangement that is, in itself, worth the trip. Home made fruit juices, fresh fruit, luscious baked goods (the aroma scents the air every evening when we arrive 'home'), local meats, and beautiful souffles, stuffed French toast, and other equally stunning entrees, make every morning a delight. My last stay of 4 nights was much too short. I'm glad we have family in the area and can anticipate many happy returns to Peggy and Tim's hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed at the Victorian loft on the way back from a wedding. We arrived late at night and our lovely host made us feel so much at home. The upstairs loft is HUGE. 3 bedrooms and a kitchen and huge jet tub made us feel like we had all the space we needed for a true rest.

I just loved the breakfast. So healthy. She presses fruit from her backyard into healthy juice. She made a fantastic fruit salad, wonderful homemade bread, and her own plum jam. Very cozy and wonderfully charming.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliedaniluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
102 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Inn at Narrows Creek
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Clearfield
Super 8 Clearfield
#2 of 9 in Clearfield
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Loft

Address: 216 S Front St, Clearfield, PA 16830-2218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Clearfield
Price Range: £96 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Loft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Loft Bed and Breakfast is an elegant 1894 Victorian home overlooking the West Branch of the scenic Susquehanna River in historic Clearfield, Pennsylvania. Walking distance to the theaters, restaurants, shopping and parks. Each morning of your stay a memorable full breakfast featuring homemade baked goods, custom blended juices and a bountiful main course is served family style.Equidistant from the Elk Visitors Center and Punsutawney Phil (Groundhog Day), making it a perfect base from which to explore the natural beauty of the Pennsylvania Wilds, a rural 12-county region with as much public land as Yellowstone National Park and virtually unlimited outdoor recreation opportunities - beautiful rivers, forests, robust wildlife, rich oil and lumber history and authentic small towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Victorian Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing