We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value / Convenient”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great value hotel - for the price, this hotel cannot be faulted. It's very close to I-80, the rooms are spacious and clean, there's ample parking, and the hotel has everything you need for a short stay. The staff were also extremely helpful, and very friendly and approachable - very positive customer service skills! Check in/out was simple and efficient. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ry8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

My fiance, and I booked a smoking room since he smokes. I couldn't stand the smell of our room. The manager had no problem switching us to a non smoking room as long as my fiance smoked outside. They allowed an early check-in which I greatly appreciated being so tired from traveling a far distance. This is an affordable place to stay, and the staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Courteous staff, very clean and comfortable room. The shower was hot and strong. Extremely affordable (lowest advertised on Red Guide). Location is convenient and very close to I-80. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metalgrasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

First experience with Rodeway but this location was really a surprise and a bargain. Somewhat dated, especially the bath, but very clean, well maintained, comfortable bed, updated painting and simple but clean decor and good strong shower. For budget type place this exceeded my expectations. Good reasonable priced food at Arrowhead Restaurant next door. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Prefer 2nd floor just in case I might hear others if on 1st floor and maybe toward back of property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Town was good stopover on the way to NYC, From Michigan. Hotel room was virtually indistinguishable from the other 10 in which we stayed on this trip, but it was spotless, very quiet and with a very good mattress. breakfast was the usual cold minimal affair along with the usual tasteless American style coffee (when not traveling in Euro[pe where they know how to make coffee, we always bring instant along as an additive)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeGoochem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My family was traveling from Iowa to New Jersey for a wedding, and we simply needed someplace cheap and clean to sleep and shower. This location was adequate for this type of need. The rooms were outdated, but basically clean, and the rate was very reasonable at $55.00. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and allowed me to choose if we wanted to be on the lower or upper level. An added convenience is the Arrowhead Restaurant basically in the parking lot that serves excellent food for good prices. The atmosphere is so-so, but we weren't there for that. Read separate review.

Overall, the room is worth the rate paid, had a microwave and mini fridge which was a bonus, and the bathroom was very clean. It has no bells and whistles, nor did we expect any, so we were not disappointed. We would stay again if all we needed was a place to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanbro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for the third time. Good location between east coast and Louisville. Hard to find south of town. The room was super -- large, clean, split-bath, well furnished, microwave, fridge, and strong WiFi. Yet the room rate is very low. And the restaurant across the parking lot is fantastic. Great food, large portions, at low prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintage42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Clearfield
Budget Inn Clearfield
#7 of 9 in Clearfield
42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6259 Clearfield Woodland Hwy, RR 2 Box 297B, Clearfield, PA 16830-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: £34 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Clearfield
Clearfield Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing