We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in clearfield!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in clearfield!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Brand new, always clean, friendliest staff and comfortable beds. Drive right past the Hampton Inn :). Complimentary happy hour snacks and drinks is a nice touch, plus they give you free bottled water. Decent fitness room and business center which is nice for business travelers

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BryyanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clearfield. We always strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable room accomodations and the friendliest service from every member of our staff. I am also pleased to know that you found the business center and fitness center equipment were just what you needed to make your business trip nicer! In addition to the bottled water and snacks offered to our valued guests at check in, I hope that you will return and join us for the manager's reception we hold every Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm, a perfect way to end a long work day!

We appreciate your feedback and are anxiously awaiting your return visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clearfield, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    40
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
82
58
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here to just beat the winter blahs and get away a little and let our daughter swim. It was hands down the cleanest place I have EVER stayed. The staff was wonderful and constantly cleaning. We got snow over night and they were out again first thing in the morning clearing snow. The pool was a great time for our six year old and her friend. The breakfast bar was very generous and clean and fresh. We really enjoyed everything about our stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
I am so happy to hear that you & your family had such an enjoyable stay! We always strive to make every guest experience a positively memorable one. I am glad that your daughter and her friend had a great time swimming in the pool! I also would like to thank you for acknowledging the efforts of the entire staff. We take guest safety very seriously, and the staff are always working hard to ensure we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy the variety of goodies offered on the breakfast bar!

We look forward to your return arrival next time you are through the Clearfield area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very new and clean. Front desk staff was pleasant. Room was comfortable. I like the pillows - they are labeled soft and firm and were plentiful. Shower was attractive - wall were made of some type off white fake wood material. Breakfast had cheese omelets that were pretty good for a continental breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank suntan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I agree with you, I am a huge fan of the Holiday Inn Express soft and firm pillows!! I am pleased that you found the room to be comfortable and that you had enjoyed the delicious cheddar cheese omelets served during breakfast!

We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to hosting your lodging needs next time you are in the Clearfield area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Beautiful hotel! Very nice deluxe continental breakfast. Rooms were spacious and clean. Nice flat screen TV, choice of pillows. Staff is very inviting, pleasant to work with, made sure we had everything we needed. Couldn't think of anything this hotel lacked.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay at our hotel. It means alot to our staff that we have met your expectations! We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay! We look forward to your return arrival next time you visit the Clearfield area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

On a blistery snowy night we had trouble finding it because GPS took us to the old location being best western! It sets up on a hill so when weather is bad beware! Jack knifed semi-totally blocking exit almost kept us from getting too then when we got off gps lead us wrong but we made it & our happy for a spacious beautiful clean room & hot shower! A++++ accomdations!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience during your stay with us! I am very pleased to hear that the acommodations of the spacious and clean rooms were able to suit your needs, and the relaxing hot shower was just was needed after coming in from the blistering cold!!! I would like to apologize for any trouble you may have experienced in trying to locate our brand new facility. We are currently in the process of working with Google to have our new location updated in the GPS systems. The current Best Western Plus is where our Holiday Inn Express was previously located and it will take some time for Google to update their systems with our new address. We are also aware of the signage and have requested to have additional signage placed, but due to too many regulations with the township and state, they will not approve the additional signage. I am very glad that you were able to arrive to our hotel safely and hope that you will continue to keep us in mind for your future lodging needs!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way home after 2 weeks in New England. Previous nights choice, wasn't very good. Asked for a nice quiet room here and was granted so. Slept 10 hours with no disturbance. New facility in summer 2013. Everything very nice. Stayed again in Dec 2013 and again all was superb!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
I enjoyed reading your review about our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. From my own personal experiences, I know it can sometimes be difficult to have a quiet room, but I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and that you were able to relax and even sleep in! We appreciate that you had returned to visit us and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is the spot to stop. Its new, the staff is friendly, they had cookies out at 10 pm, the breakfast was hot and filling and the room with large flat screen tv was spotless. Good energy here, we will be back

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klbazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clearfield. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the wide variety of items served on our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Bar as well as the large 42" television in your guest room. I appreciate your recognition of the staff, and I have shared your kind words with them. They really work very hard and are dedicated to making each and every guests stay a most pleasant one! I hope that you will keep us in mind for your lodging needs if your are in the Clearfield area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
568 reviews
19.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Address: 1625 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-6040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Clearfield Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites; the 'smart' place to stay! Start your day with an invigorating shower and then enjoy our deluxe Continental breakfast. We are located directly off of Interstate 80 on Route 879 with easy access to Route 322. When looking for area events, a multitude of activities await you. Grice Museum, Historica Plus, as well as the Clearfield County Fair are all located less than 5 miles away. For those seeking outdoor activities; visit Curwensville Lake & Recreation Area, Parker Dam State Park, S.B. Elliot State Park, Black Moshannon State Park, or take advantage of the Pennsylvania State Initiative Rails to Trails providing miles of walking, jogging, and biking along scenic pathways alongside the Susquehanna River; or enjoy a round of golf. For those avid hunters and anglers, Clearfield County boasts some of the best fishing and hunting in Pennsylvania. When looking for a challenge in dining, visit Denny s Beer Barrel Pub, featuring the world s largest burger! For those with more discriminating appetites, visit Hedges, Moena s, or Daniel s. Those who desire the simple and quicker meals various fast food restaurants are within walking distance or have delivery from either Pizza Hut or Domino s.We are also located near Shawville Power Plant, Walmart Distribution, Clearfield Hospital, Bionol, and Quehanna Bootcamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clearfield
Holiday Inn Express Clearfield
Clearfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing