We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing says "clean" like a new hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
North Street, MI
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nothing says "clean" like a new hotel!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Beautiful new hotel, service so good, we rewarded the desk clerk with a coveted TripAdvisor pin, which she wore proudly. These weary travelers couldn't have been greeted more warmly or enthusiastically. Hotel is tucked back in with another hotel, the sign at the main road a bit hard to see as it is smaller than I expected, but being set back off the main road allowed for a quiet night.
Everything was perfect for us and we slept soundly. Snacks and drinks (nonalcoholic) were waiting for us in the lobby when we arrived. We will be repeat customers when travel takes us through Clearfield again. As loyalty members and AAA members, our cost was $92.65 for a king room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 206JanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    40
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
82
58
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I made a reservation here for graduation weekend for Penn State. I was able to secure a room in State College a week before graduation. I was told when I made the reservation that I had up until 6:00 the day of arrival to cancel, but found out that they had already charged me for the room upon reserving and there was a no refund policy. I spoke with the GM who suggested she could move my reservation to another day. I told her I had no need to stay in Clearfield. So I'm out the room charge. I promised the GM I will tell a minimum of 100 people of my experience and the sleazy way they do business. I canceled my Holiday Inn membership and will never stay at another Holiday Inn ever.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I am terribly sorry to hear of any inconvenience you had experienced upon reserving the Book Early & Save - Advance Purchase Rate. We certainly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to prosper. The Book Early & Save - Advance Purchase Rate is a restricted rate offered through an online booking source when the guest books their reservation at a minimum of 7 days prior to their desired date of arrival. While this type of booking does offer a deeper discounted rate, it also does required full prepayment for the entire stay at time of booking is and non-refundable if cancelled or modified per the terms and conditions that must be checked and agreed upon by the guest at the time of booking.

Certain restrictions, such as cancelation fees or full prepayment, apply to these restricted rates. While we certainly regret any inconvenience this may have caused, refunds for this type of rate cannot be processed to the deposit paid due to the terms originally agreed to at the time of booking. Due to the circumstances, we were more than happy to accommodate your reservation to another arrival date of your choosing so you would not forfeit the deposit paid for the reservation.

All IHG branded hotels offer an array of non-restricted rates in addition to the restricted rates which may be booked with the hotels directly or through an online source such as Best Flexible Rate, AAA, AARP, or IHG Bonus Points Packages in which do not require any deposit or prepayment and can be cancelled without penalty up until the hotel's local cancellation time.

We hope that you will reconsider and plan to visit to the Clearfield area and our new hotel and experience what both have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was a new hotel and we had booked before we left Canada. Always read Trip Advisor 1st and w/great reviews we had no worries. The room was very nice wifi large flat screen TV King size bed. Breakfast was good. Didn't have enough time to swim and too cold for the great outdoor seating patio area. Would stay again. Front desk referred us to a local restaurant called Denny's great place food was awesome. Like the area at lobby w/water, drinks snacks nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunseekersToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comstock Park, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Less than a year old. Efficient & quick, friendly check-in. Love the mini table sitting area in our room. Fantastic warm breakfast with friendly welcoming staff. Will return when in the area again. Highly recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Open for 9 months. Everything is on great shape. Nice rooms, nice shower, nice pillows! Thermostat on wall (not on heat/AC unit). Reading light over each side of bed. Plenty of plugs for charging phones and computers. Good wireless. Nice breakfast. Definitely a good place to stay on I80 in PA.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Rjwirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanover twp
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful. Close to the interstate. We stayed for one night and I forgot my husband's swim suit but walmart was only about 5 minutes away. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay again. Only thing we didn't like is the indoor pool was pretty cold.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ceppa121803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel provided excellent value for our one-night stay. It's almost new and has been extremely well-kept so far. Our regular room had a nice little couch and table in it, so we were able to eat some great takeout pizza there very comfortably in our room (the pizza was from Mabel's -- try it if you get the chance). Like everything else in this hotel, the fitness room was very clean and seemingly new. As with all the Holiday Inn Expess hotels we've been to, breakfast is free, and not too bad. Their cinnamon rolls are very tasty. This hotel really delivers for only about $100/night. My rating takes the bargain price into consideration.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartinCATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
568 reviews
19.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Address: 1625 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-6040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Clearfield Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites; the 'smart' place to stay! Start your day with an invigorating shower and then enjoy our deluxe Continental breakfast. We are located directly off of Interstate 80 on Route 879 with easy access to Route 322. When looking for area events, a multitude of activities await you. Grice Museum, Historica Plus, as well as the Clearfield County Fair are all located less than 5 miles away. For those seeking outdoor activities; visit Curwensville Lake & Recreation Area, Parker Dam State Park, S.B. Elliot State Park, Black Moshannon State Park, or take advantage of the Pennsylvania State Initiative Rails to Trails providing miles of walking, jogging, and biking along scenic pathways alongside the Susquehanna River; or enjoy a round of golf. For those avid hunters and anglers, Clearfield County boasts some of the best fishing and hunting in Pennsylvania. When looking for a challenge in dining, visit Denny s Beer Barrel Pub, featuring the world s largest burger! For those with more discriminating appetites, visit Hedges, Moena s, or Daniel s. Those who desire the simple and quicker meals various fast food restaurants are within walking distance or have delivery from either Pizza Hut or Domino s.We are also located near Shawville Power Plant, Walmart Distribution, Clearfield Hospital, Bionol, and Quehanna Bootcamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clearfield
Holiday Inn Express Clearfield
Clearfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing