We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, clean, and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn Clearfield
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Many, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean, and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I recently spent 6 weeks staying at this motel. I was in town for work (blue collar). The weekly rate here is unbeatable ($200.00 per week). I'll admit that I was skeptical at first due to the low rate but this place was great. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The owners clean the rooms so they take pride in their work. It's also bug free. Micro-fridge in every room. Conveniently located next door to excellent homestyle restaurant. Pricing at restaurant was unbeatable as well.

Only negatives:

Small rooms
Old TV and furniture

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lilwhirly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
14
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warren
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Working at the power plant a few miles away, this is a great place for the traveling working man. Rates are low, rooms are no frills, but you get what you need. Has a mini fridge and microwave. Denny's Beer Barrel is just down the road (I'd suggest the burgers there). I would suggest bringing your own pillow as these are flat, but all around this is a good place. If I'm working back in this area, I'll definitely come back here to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dingus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Upon Arrival: Reading the 4-5 star reviews, I was optimistic about staying here with my family. When we arrived at dusk, there were several folks in front of their doors smoking, making the entire place hazy and smelly. The office staff was friendly, although English was not their specialty. We had called ahead to try to reserve a crib, but when we got there, we were disappointed to find that they had already given them all out.

Inside the Room: The room itself was fine - clean sheets, nice TV, mini fridge, and working AC unit. The bathroom was probably the worst I've ever seen. Loose tiles, antiquated fixtures, and a clogged bathtub drain were the highlights of the bathroom issues. In fact, we had started draining the tub at 8pm, and when I went in to take a shower in the morning, there was still water there.

Food: "Free continental breakfast" included a crushed carton of orange juice, coffee, and a box of low quality, individually wrapped honey buns. I followed the advice of another reviewer and visited the fulfilling restaurant across the parking lot - The Arrowhead Restaurant.

Overall review: good for single male that needs a few hours to get some sleep. Don't expect good food, a clean shower, or dedicated service for the price you're paying. I hope, however, that you are pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Specify non-smoking. Ask to have a look before buying. Room 114 is a corner unit, very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDude89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Check in and out fine, front desk staff friendly. Room clean, a great overnight stay. Breakfast is just coffee and packaged muffin but what do you expect for that price.
We will be back in two weeks on our way back to new England.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYCEB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
300 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Was driving west on I-80 and this was the cheapest place in the area. The room was no frills and nothing memorable, but it was fine and I slept well. Check-in, check-out were easy and friendly, the young lady at check-in was helpful with suggesting places to eat nearby. There is a restaurant across the parking lot, which was fine to eat at. TV got a lot of channels so that was good. Getting off and on I-80 is not too hard from here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place is handy for Penn State games. You're only 30 minutes away and there is literally no traffic there or back. The rooms are clean and not smelly as others claim. There is a great little diner across the parking lot for some quick food before or after the road. Sheetz isn't 2 miles away either.

Also within 2 miles is Denny's Beer Barrel. I had no clue such a renowned place sat so far tucked up in Pa. Awesome beers on tap and incredible burgers.

I plan on staying here again next week for the Penn State Nebraska game too.

This was an all around pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleptInYourBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

The place must be 60 years old, but the condition is excellent for its age. Very clean. Super cheap. About 5 minutes from I-80 past places that might be $30-40-50 more per night, yet not a whole bunch better if at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
18.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
20.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Clearfield

Property: Budget Inn Clearfield
Address: 6321 Clearfield Woodland Hwy, Clearfield, PA 16830-1006
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn(R) hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 80 and adjacent to Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania. This Clearfield hotel is 25 miles from the Moshannon State Forest, which surrounds the Black Moshannon State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing