We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rodeway Inn(Clearfield)(Great Value!)
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Clearfield(Clearfield)(Great Value!)
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
399
105
11
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
105
11
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubpancakesgreat hotelfitness roomnice poolrooms are largewould definitely stay here againhot breakfastclearfield pagreat experienceclean hotelfree breakfastexcellent staysausagewe've stayedbeds were very comfortableafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I/we stayed at the Best Western Plus in Clearfield, PA for our second time. The hotel is exceptional and the staff is outstanding and just can't do enough for you to help make your stay pleasurable. The jacuzzi is very relaxing and the fitness center is a welcome treat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Emanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you so much for your current review on our property. We always love to hear what the guest enjoy most about their hotel experience. Were glad that you have made it to our property twice and look forward to having you here with us in the years to come. Until next time.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I booked this hotel using Priceline for my Mother and my son who were taking an overnight road trip 'just for fun' to Pennsylvania. The reviews were great so we tried it. They had the very best time! The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. They swam twice in the beautiful indoor pool and their was even a hot tub. Their room was spotless and new looking with very comfortable beds. My son slept soundly. They even had a mini fridge and microwave in the room and really inexpensive snacks available. Even though they brought food along, the free breakfast was so great they had that instead. We travel often along 1-80 (off of which this hotel is VERY conveniently located) to visit my in-laws in Chicago and now we know this is a place not to be missed. Thank you Best Western Plus for this fantastic gem of a hotel. (oh and it is right across the street from an arcade!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your great review on our property. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your son and your mother as we look forward to accommodating you and your family on your road trips between home and in laws. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel stays don't get much better than this. Unlike the indifferent reception at many hotels, we were greeted upon arrival by Tara, the friendliest, most helpful person we have ever encountered at a front desk. Our room was extremely spacious, spotlessly clean and well- appointed. The pool was not too cold and the hot tub not too warm. The breakfast was ample, with a pancake machine unique to us. Great value for the money. We travel through this area regularly to visit family and will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We travel from Michigan to NJ to see family for the holidays. We've been to several other places (avoid Lock haven! Crazy hill people there) and after staying at a few rotten motels infested with truckers and whatever they bring in with them we decided we needed to spend a little more for comfort. This place was perfectly priced and the rooms were SUPER comfortable and clean! Left the cleaning staff a nice tip! And of course I judge a place by their cookies at the front. Perfect! If you see stale or burnt cookies RUN! A+ for best western plus clearfield!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for the review on our property. Was glad to hear that you found a place that was affordable and at the same time clean and comfortable. We strive in our clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. We do hope the next time you are traveling through to visit family that you will stop in and see us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Best Western Plus Clearfield Hotel is top-notch lodging. There was plenty of parking upon arrival. The check in was quick. The room I was given (number 311) was clean, quiet, and spacious. The king bed was comfortable. The fitness room had a good treadmill, which I used in the evening. There was plenty of hot water when I took a shower. The water pressure was great, and the water flow from the shower head felt like you were getting a massage! At the free breakfast, you had scrambled eggs and many other choices that would make you full until lunchtime. There was a complimentary USA Today newspaper in the lobby. All the staff I met were polite and friendly. Upon departure, the checkout was fast. This property is equivalent to the Best Western "Premier" hotels that I have stayed at a few times. I will definitely be staying here again when in the Clearfield area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

MrLorian Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. It was defiantly a pleasure having you stay with us as we do hope that we will see you again on your next journey through central PA.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews