We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearfield)(Great Value!)
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Clearfield(Clearfield)(Great Value!)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois(DuBois)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
195
120
41
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
120
41
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstaff was friendlythe breakfast areaeasy accessrestaurants in the areaquiet locationcomplimentary breakfastthe east coastupon checkfront desk stafffair pricestate collegeoff the highwayoatmealking roomfitness centernew york
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Another great Hampton Inn. Nice room and a free breakfast. The pool and fitness room were in good shape. Room and hallways were clean and fresh. Had a great nights rest and was ready to go the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our pool and fitness room - so many of our guests don't have time to enjoy them. I hope you will consider us again the next time you visit the Clearfield area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We experienced an easy check in, a clean room, and very comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean, had plenty of towels and had the basic toiletries. There was 24 hour coffee in the lobby, free cookies and a hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BillinPA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you felt comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel was very nice. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was good....your normal oatmeal, waffle, eggs, muffins, fruit, juice, etc. I am rating the Value as "Very Good" because I used HHonors Points and got a reduced rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay, as that's our goal for all of our guests! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The main area rugs such as hallways, lobby needed to be swept, they were dirty at the time of check in and check out. We had breakfast at about 9:20 and the items were not well stocked, coffee was cold in two of the containers. Bathroom shower door was not clean. I have never had anything negative to say when we stay at a Hampton ( which is why we pick Hampton) but this hotel was not up to the usual Hampton standards. When we checked out, the person at the front desk was not entirely sure of the checkout procedure and didn't know why there was no receipt under our door during the night. Overall, there was just an attitude of " don't bother me". This is so unusual from a Hampton Inn which is why I am commenting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations, and we've already addressed some of the comments you made. It really helps us make improvements when we get this information. I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great place if your traveling on route 80. Many local restaurants to enjoy such as Denny's Beer Barrel Pub and Legends Sports Bar. This is close to State College and any other Central Pa destinations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property and for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the local flavor of the area restaurants and shops. I hope that you will consider us again the next time you travel to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews