We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Skip this Hampton Inn!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our family stayed here on a road trip in August. Usually Hampton Inn is a great choice, but this one does not measure up. The front desk was surly, and straight out lied to us regarding restaurant options. (Saying only one local place delivered to the hotel, when many local restaurants deliver to the hotel. Clearly a kick-back deal going on there.) The room was not great. An odd smell, and hugely tall ceilings that make it cold and echo-y; not elegant or comfortable. The "view" was a hill covered with shrub and spider webs, it looks like an excavation mound. The worst part was the exposed insulation and wires next to the air-conditioners. We had two rooms, and they both had the same problem. About a 6-inch gap around the air-conditioners with only pink fiber glass insulation. We could see daylight through the gap. I would NOT stay here again. I would try the brand new Holiday Inn Express just 100 yards up the road, or keep driving to the Hampton Inn in Dubois. It's only 25 miles away, but worlds apart in quality!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTLady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    110
    37
    17
    13
See reviews for
144
87
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here on our way from NY to Cleveland. The staff were great, the room was clean and comfortable and free WiFi. The only "complaint" would be breakfast could have been spruced up a bit. But overall, I would highly recommend. You get a lot for a fair price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you got a good night's rest! We're always working on ways to improve our breakfast, and we'll work harder to meet your expectations! Once again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I must say this hotel was not anyway close to being the best and it was not the worst, but it did not compare any of the Hampton's I stayed at before. I would say that a better job of cleaning and upkeep on the building would make a stay much better than what I had this time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We do have plans to do some renovations soon, and hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

After a good nights sleep on the so comfortable bed and a little light, tasty breakfast in the morning, my wife and I are rested & ready to get back on the road. We look for Hamptons - my wife loves their pillows - I love the breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
That's great news that you got a good night's sleep and liked our new pillows! I'm glad you also enjoyed our breakfast, and I hope you get a chance to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just started staying at Hampton Inns when we have to travel. We are very satisfied with the hotel chain accommodations, price, and of course, the breakfast in the morning. Great place for a family to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and our touch of "hamptonality!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was a good family friendly hotel with friendly staff with affordable eating near by and easy to access off the interstate. We only stayed one night but it was the best nights sleep of the whole holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments about the recent stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAST HARTFORD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

loved my stay and had an excellent nights sleep the breakfast was ok ... I loved the bed it was very comfortable and the pillows are so nice and soft and give you a great nights sleep. we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay at any Hampton again thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LISA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for your positive comments. It's important to us that we meet your expectations and we look forward to you staying with us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
4 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearfield

Property: Hampton Inn Clearfield
Address: 1777 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-6021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Clearfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing